We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well spent two hours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oskar Schindler's Factory

Oskar Schindler's Factory
ul. Lipowa 4, Krakow, Poland
+48 12 257 10 17
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Oskar Schindler's Factory like an insider
Top Rated
$20*
and up
Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow
Ranked #10 of 231 things to do in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Housed in the former administrative building of Oskar Schindler factory, Emalia, is a museum that tells the story of Schindler and the Jewish prisoners of Plaszow who were the inspiration for Steven Spielberg's hit movie, "Schindler's List."
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A well spent two hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This museum is very well laid out. It takes you on a journey of discovery and makes you think. The interactive screens with personal stories were fascinating and I am only sorry I didn't have time to listen to more of them. It felt quite claustrophobic at times which again helped us to appreciate what those poor people had to go through. I would happily visit again if I ever had the chance.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,655
    1,226
    459
    122
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I enjoyed learning about this incredible man and how he helped as much as he could, what a brave man!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A good ww2 museum but not a lot about the man himself.
The film was really all we learnt about him.
Still worth a visit, put it on your to do list.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oscar Schindler's Factory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I found the exhibition good but was a tad disappointed as I wanted to know more about the factory, operation, labour and Schindler himself. A lot of the exhibition was of general information however I did not view the film, which may have had the information I was expecting, so my remarks may be incomplete. Like all aspects of the holocaust, I cannot comprehend the horror, but the exhibition 's use of sound allowed me to imagine the period somewhat. The sounds were the most telling aspect of my visit and stayed with me for some time. Well set out, I would recommend it to be added to any Krakow visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was not aware that the factory was not in existence but that it had been transformed into an amazing exhibition of artifacts, pictures and exhibits that gave me a true sense of life in Krakow during the war.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oskar Schindler's Factory also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Oskar Schindler's Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oskar Schindler's Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.