We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service, value for money and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmona Hotel Business & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Farmona Hotel Business & Spa to your Saves list
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jugowicka 10 C, Krakow 30-443, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 246 Hotels in Krakow
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service, value for money and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel
A very quiet "parkland" setting that is only a 30 zloty taxi ride from Krakow centre. A modern and immaculately presented building with a relaxing spa feel. The hotel also has a private, walled garden that can be accessed via the dining room.

Rooms
Reasonably sized with firm but comfortable beds. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of storage and an in room safe.
Bathrooms are clean and modern with plenty of high quality toiletries made by the company that owns the hotel.
TV could do with more channels and the pillows are a little flat but these are my only minor negative comments.

Food
First class. Breakfast is buffet style with most tastes catered for from smoked fish to sausages via eggs, cheese and cold cuts of meat.
Dinner here was also excellent with a carefully chosen menu cooked beautifully and served well. I particularly liked the calf cheeks and for dessert the fresh donut balls and ice cream went down well also. Both food and drink are reasonably priced. The bar is well stocked with well trained staff. All cocktails are well made with great attention to detail.

Staff
Very friendly and attentive. The receptionists ordered taxis for us each morning and even organised an Auschwitz tour. Everyone was really professional and courteous from front of house to cleaners.

Summary
Whilst the distance from the centre of town may put some people off, it is only a 10 minute taxi ride from Krakow centre and given the mixed reviews of some of the city centre hotels well worth the £7 taxi fare in order to stay in comfort.
I heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    50
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
67
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our 4 night stay here was an absolute please with the staff being courteous and friendly. It is only a short taxi ride into the centre of Krakow but it felt as if you were in the middle of no where as it was so quiet and peaceful in its park gardens. The food was a delight both in presentation and taste that we tried to taste everything from the menu. The breakfast was off a high standard giving options to everyone. We went for 2 spa treatments and these have to be the best massages and hot stones treatments that there is - everyone should try them. The receptionists were very helpful and were able to organise trips without any problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here during New Year's Eve and were really satisfied. Everyhing was very good, rooms were clean and cosy, staff were very friendly and helpful and the highlight of the stay were delicious rich breakfast. Although the hotel is a bit out of the city centre, the surroundings are nice and quiet, including nice park next to it. The advantage is also safe place for parking a car just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternate, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is not in the city center, I choosed it because it's on the road to where I had to go. This allows to have better value for manue compared to the center of Cracow. The rooms are confortable and clean, the personnel very kind, it has a restaurant which is open till 22.00 which saved our dinner a couple of times. The breakfast buffet and the restaurant menu could be improved, in my opinion, but still more than decent compared to what you get in Cracow, especially if you get caught by a tourist - trap restaurant (and there's a lot...)
Unfortunately I didn't have the time to try the SPA treatments and the sauna, which are for sure a plus (sauna is for free), but the SAP area is very nice. Reccomended especially if you are travelling by car and if you are on the route from/to Zakopane; however publi transportations is only a few minutes walking from the Hotel. Even it was Easter, it was snowing, so i couldn't appreciate the outside area of the hotel, but I believe in summer it's very nice and enjoyable. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when I come for business to Krakow. The hotel offers good value for money. The rooms are quite spacious, though the showers are impossibly small. The breakfast is included and is very good considering the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've stayed here twice over the last few months (each time just for one night as we're in and out of Krakow a lot during the winter). This time we had time for a 2 night, 3 day stop and again the service, the restaurant and the rooms were very good for the price. It is a little out of Krakow centre if you don't have your own vehicle (which we do) but taxis are cheap into town and there are plenty of them so this shouldn't put you off staying here. We've eaten in the restaurant before and it was brilliant food, this time we booked the "romantic dinner" and for £50 total (249 Zloty) with 4 courses each and a bottle of wine it's an absolute steal, the food is top class and the service from the staff is very good. My partner has used the spa aspects of the hotel both when staying here and once just for a day trip and is keen to get back to use those again next time we're there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalowa Wola, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was a nice relaxing weekend! Great spa and restaurant. Rooms were also ok but could be better. Not so far from city center (only 25 PLN with taxi). Not so children friendly (small rooms, no plaing room, no toys etc.). Good for fiends, coulples and families with no so small children.

Elszka

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Farmona Hotel Business & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmona Hotel Business & Spa

Address: Jugowicka 10 C, Krakow 30-443, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#19 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#19 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Farmona Hotel Business & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosy Farmona Business Hotel & SPA,located in a picturesque old park, constitutes an oasis of peace, where 60 guests can rest in comfortable conditions. The hotel Wellness & SPA ofers a wide range of beauty treatments carried out only with the use of natural products. The guests have a choice of treatments based on the achievements of both European and Far East natural medicine. Here the symbiosis with nature and the belief in the fact that it is an inexhaustible source of beauty, harmony and relaxation form the basis for the philosophy of the Laboratory of Natural Cosmetics - Farmona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Farmona Hotel Business & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmona Business Hotel Krakow
Farmona Business And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.