We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as people said.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Daisy

Save Saved
You added Hotel Daisy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Daisy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morelowa 26A, Krakow 30-222, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 235 hotels in Krakow
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not as bad as people said.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My friend and I booked this through Groupon/Wowcher at £69 instead of £124 for two nights so booked for 4 nights. We weren't sure what to expect and I'm glad we didn't read the reviews before we went! Yes it is a bit out of the way, about 35-40 mins by bus into town not counting the 15 minute walk to get to the bus stop. However the bus service is excellent. 192 service and only 3.60 polish pln. 15 mins maximum from Airport so not that bad. I would agree the sheets weren't changed and the towels only once, but most hotels are doing that now for the environment. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful so maybe they have changed? The breakfast was lovely, continental style but at weekends they gave us scrambled egg and sausages which was delicious as it was freshly made. Room and bathroom was very clean on arrival and bedding as normal hotel standard - no tiger bedspread!! There is an italian restaurant nearby (20 mins) which was very reasonable and allowed drink to be taken off the premises. Hotel booked our tours to Salt Mines and Auschiwitz where we were picked up at the hotel and then given the choice to be dropped off in town or back at the hotel. Obviously we were dropped in town. Taxis varied between 28 - 40 pln so barter. Overall although hotel was a bit inconveniently located, it really wasn't that bad.

Room Tip: Although out of town, it really wasn't that bad. There is an excellent bus service from the Air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    13
    11
    16
See reviews for
7
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Well, everybody's raving about how bad it is, but I don't see why. I enjoyed stay here. Service was great, room was clean and food was good.
I loved the pool and sauna they got there. It is very nice to rest in pool after whole day in Krakow.
Location is not very good but there is no problem to get into city pretty quickly.
I liked it and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel October 2010 with my partner, room was very basic, shower room was very smelly, smell of sewage! Beds were pretty hard so difficult to sleep in. I was concerened when looking our room when heading out as doors did not seem very secure. It was very cheap and we did only use it as a base for showering and sleeping so we didnt spend too much time. We thought there might have been somewhere nearby for some breakfast but the town centre was about 20 minutes away by bus or taxi, so we paid extra for breakfast at the hotel, this consisted of cereal, hams, cheese, bread, was ok for what we paid. We didnt use the pool at all and didnt see anyone in it. It is in amongst houses and is a good 5 min walk to main road where you will get a bus to Krakow town centre. We booked trips before heading to poland, which i am glad we did or else we would have been charged a fortune, I also booked transfers through tour operators, which are called Krakowdirect.com. All in all i would go back again as it was pretty cheap, you get what you pay for. Go with an open mind, do not go expecting some luxury hotel as it isnt!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

please do not stop here. Its in the middle of a housing estate, has no bar just a fridge to buy cans from . no kettle or fridge in the room and very dirty. Spend a bit more to be centrel or you will spend all your money on taxis like us because its to far to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 for 2 nights. Having read the reviews on here before we travelled I was dreading the place but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel was clean and tidy inside and the staff were friendly and helpfull. The room was possibly the smallest twin room I'd seen and the ensuite was even smaller but both were clean and tidy.
The hotel is just under 6 km from Krakow centre so taxis are the only way to travell. These cost aproximately £4 gbp, each way unless after midnight when the price would double. The staff on reception had no problem arranging taxis for us and they usually arrived within 3 minutes.
It is at the end of a housing estate but it is a very private and exclusive estate making for a pleasant quiet stay. The hotel grounds were a bit unkempt with small amounts of building rubbish in some areas. (looks like work in progress).
The dining room is only open for breakfast and the bar never opened at all but this did not detract from an all together pleasant stay. If needed there are fridges around the reception area which contain beer, juices, sweets and ice creams but can only be accessed by reception staff.
To sum up I'd say it fitted the bill for a cheap quiet place to rest your head. We enjoyed ourselves in Krakow and the stay in Hotel Daisy certainly did not mar our visit.

Room Tip: Try to book a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

swimming pool -cold , dirty salty water,
arrogant owner, book it if youre planing to spent less than $ 10 / night

Room Tip: there is no ggod rooms there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in the Superior room for two nights. It was nice and clean, smelled nice. The breakfast was nice, too. The staff at the reception was kind, answered all our questions. They can speak English.
We travelled by car, however, we took bus 152 to the downtown which is just 15 minute ride from the hotel and you don't need to bother with parking in the city which is paid.

Room Tip: I'd definately prefer the superior rooms from the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daisy

Also Known As:
Daisy Hotel Krakow
Address: Morelowa 26A, Krakow 30-222, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 235 hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Daisy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Daisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Daisy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.