We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ascot Hotel to your Saves list
Ascot Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Radziwillowska 3, Krakow 31026, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel located 5 mins for the old town square. Very clean. Helpful staff.#
They organised a taxi pick up from the airport. Good choice at breakfast, but only let down by them running out of things, as it wasnt checked. Look Krakow

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    181
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
167
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late as we missed our flights. Magdalena was working nights when we arrived and was so lovely and helpful and understanding of our situation. She was also very helpful on telling us the best way to get around and giving us directions. The location was perfect, a lovely walk into the square and markets and not afar from the bus station. The rooms was small ( who goes to sit in a room you only sleep in it) but super clean and a lovely bathroom. Staff all lovely. Breakfast was ok, I don't really like breakfasts in different countries anyway and i dont eat much breakfast at home. Would definitely return. Great price for an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was brilliant from the moment we arrived. My friend was on crutches. We asked for a wheelchair it arrived before we'd unpacked! Hotel spotless. Staff wonderful. Breakfast - the best!
Trips, taxis and all arranged through hotel. A1 service.

Room Tip: Ask and you will receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minorca, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't fault this hotel. Excellent, modern, clean, well situated, comfortable 3 star. Breakfast good.
Value for money unbeatable. Room at back but trains did not bother us in the slightest. Would definitely recommend.
Also Local Tours travel agency near main sqaure, went to Auschwitz with them, great value. Took local bus 304 to salt mines, again well worth the visit. Beware of exchange place in front of Amadeus hotel, total rip off, advertise selling price and then the buying rate is terrible, they are well aware that they fiddle people, as they have a sign up saying once you leave the counter no complaints taken into consideration.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Located really near the Old Town, comfortable and very clean spacey room, separate regular bed for our son. The railway track is really near, but sound isolation is good, it is not disturbing (even compared to home where we live in a quiet, no-traffic area). Breakfast offer is excellent in this price range. As we spend only the sleeping time in the hotel room, we could not wish for more. Staff is polite and speaks excellent English (just like most of the locals).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed two nights as a family in a triple room. Unfortunately our stay coincided with that of a large group of school-aged teenagers who had little regard for those trying to sleep. Hotel management were sympathetic and did appear to respond effectively. The hotel is excellently located close to the Old Town and is good value for money. Breakfast was OK as was the room which was basic but comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't worry about a room on the railway line side unless you're a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

A top three star hotell close to the city center with quiet, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast OK. WiFi was not working in the hotel room, only in the reception area, which is the only negative remark. In summary: absolut good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: ul. Radziwillowska 3, Krakow 31026, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Krakow
#41 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ascot Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascot Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.