We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments

Save Saved
You added Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments to your Saves list
Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments
11/4 Karmelicka Street, Krakow 31 133, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 107 Krakow B&B and Inns
Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

After having stayed in a fairly simple place in Warsaw, we were expecting noting but the worst... And when we saw the building from the outside we were sure, we had been ripped off.

Nonetheless we entered and found the reception in the 2nd floor in something like a huge appartement. We had booked a double room with bathroom, so the receptionist (very nice and helpful) took our data and brought us to our room which was in the appartement next to the one with the reception. It was an appartement with 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and one kitchen. So our area was one of the bedrooms and one of the bathrooms. We never really saw the other people stay there, and they didnt invade our privacy, as you could just simply lock your room.

We were very impressed by the room itself. It was really spacious, even had a small TV (which we didnt watch much though). They were doing some construction work in the appartement above us, which resulted in some "sand" coming down in one corner (but really really corner) of the room. So this didnt bother us much and as we were out all day we didnt hear them working either.

Our room had a window to the backyard, so although the street was quite busy it was very calm there. Plus, we even had a lil balcony which was very nice for just putting 2 chairs outside and have breakfast or chat a bit in the night.

Breakfast was brought to the kitchen and completely enough to get you through a big part of the day.

Place was clean, bathroom was not the newest, but also clean and with hot water.

Check out the pictures!

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

What a terrible place!!!
Booked for five days, couldn't stay there five hours.
Very shabby rooms, torn curtains, stained mattress and pillows, and generally very grubby.
Advertised as on suite, but, bathroom at end of corridor - quite smelly!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filthy bedding
  • Tips/Secrets — check tripadvisor before booking
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

I stayed here over new year 2006/7. I had read reviews about the accommodation being basic. This is an understatement. The apartment we had was decorated in furniture from the 70's and looked nothing like the photos they use online. The room was supposed to have a private bathroom which it did kind of but the apartment was actually one big apartment spilt in two so you where basically room mates with strangers using the same area which is more than a little bit awkward.

The bathroom was very cramped and was actually quite dirty. There was no hot water for the shower over the four days i was there and when i asked at reception to fix it they basically played with the buttons on the boiler which is what i did so it was never resolved. There was somehow very hot water available from the taps it just never made it to the shower.

The apartments are on a very busy street (karmelicka) and all day and night the trams thunder past and since the windows are basically falling out the frames the noise can be very annoying.

All in all this place was terrible it could only of been marginally better if I could have had a hot shower at some point. The only plus point about this place is that it is about 3mins walk to the main square but so are a hundred other places.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — almost everthing else
  • Tips/Secrets — dont book here
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

Room: Very basic but fairly clean. Did not resemble their online photos. Double bed with private bathroom. Small TV in room, and wardrobe with full length mirror. No toiletries in bathroom, so bring your own soap, shampoo, etc. Towels provided, but very small and thin. Handheld showerhead (not attached to wall), but great, hot shower, although we woke up one morning with no water whatsoever - the problem was fixed within a half hour. Hairdryer available if you ask reception. The room was in an apartment of about 4-5 other private rooms. Very high ceilings and long windows, but there was about a one foot space below the curtain that was not covered that we had to block with our suitcases for privacy.

Reception: Very friendly & helpful staff. One computer with internet in reception for guests' use. The reception is on the second floor of the building, but our guestroom was actually in the building across the street, so we had to lug our suitcases up and down 2 flights of stairs twice, as there were no elevators.

Breakfast: Brought to the room in the mornings. Consisted of fairly dry bread rolls, yogurt, cheese singles, and apples. Was somewhat stodgy, but was nice to have, nonetheless.

Location: Excellent! Only about a 6 minute walk from Old town square, and lots of restaurants and shops in the area. Grocery store a few minutes down Karmelicka street. Was quite lively and felt safe to walk around the area at night.

Overall: Room was good value for the low price we paid. Was nothing fancy, but was fine for a few nights. Great location and friendly staff available 24hrs.


  • Liked — Excellent location, breakfast included in price
  • Disliked — No maid service, towels not changed even after 3 nights
  • Tips/Secrets — You can ask reception for a hairdryer. Bring your own toiletries, and possibly your own plastic utensils for breakfast (their provided utensils weren't exactly sparkling clean)
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments

Address: 11/4 Karmelicka Street, Krakow 31 133, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Janexim Krakow Guest Rooms & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.