We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service...even before arrival!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pugetow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pugetow to your Saves list
Hotel Pugetow
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   ul Starowislna 15a, Krakow 31-038, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing service...even before arrival!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I am writing this review even before our arrival at the Pugetow because I am absolutely delighted with the help that the hotel has provided for us before we have even stepped over their threshold. We are travelling around Europe and our lovely VW T2 Camper Van is in need of repair. I emailed the hotel from afar seeking their help, and almost immediately they had booked the van into a nearby garage. I received a charming and helpful email back. I cannot be more impressed and thrilled.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
69
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were so delighted that we picked this Hotel and the apartment room. The separate lounge was perfect for resting our weary legs after lots of walking around Krakow. His and hers bath robes and slippers were just what we needed when we returned from our first rainy day of exploring in wet clothes. The staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel instantly welcome - advising and arranging transport, tours and providing an umbrella! It's so refreshing to find such a "hidden gem". Not only is it a very personal Hotel but it is tucked away behind one of the main streets so very peaceful. It's location also appealed as it was half way between the Old Town and Jewish area. We loved it.

Room Tip: The apartment rooms have a separate lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A lovely small, clean and very comfortable hotel, ideally situated within walking distance of the Old Town and Jewish Quarter. The rooms are large (ours had a separate sitting room), the breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. One of the best small hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is not really a hotel..................it is home. I cannot begin to explain how charming and helpful the Pugetow team were in relation to all aspects of our stay. The breakfast was great, cold meats, cheese, cereal and even scrambled eggs if you wanted them. Our rooms were spacious, very warm, clean and towels (along with everything else like tea bags) changed daily. Well located for both the main square and the Jewish quarter. Andrea, Carol, Gary and Shaun all loved it and no doubt will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We where staying in the beginning av February 2014.
Great hotel, walking distance to the main square, and other things worth seeing in krakow.
Nice and professional staff, the room was very good and quiet located in the hotel. We should love to come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had arranged this weekend to celebrate Valentine's Day and my wife's birthday over a 4 day period. I wanted somewhere special and was impressed by the comments of other visitors to the Pugetow. The hotel is well placed midpoint between the Old Town and the Jewish quarter. It will take you 5 minutes to reach the Cloth Hall.
Within 5 minutes of arrival Jane & I had fallen in love with the hotel and its staff. The taxi was met by the manageress, all smiles and laughter she took us up to the red suite we were to stay in. The rooms are lovely, quiet, spacious and well maintained, the bed was comfortable and the room was warm (-2C outside). The breakfast cellar is very cosy and the continental breakfast has a great and extensive choice. All through our stay it was the manner and attitude of the hotel team which made the stay special, from the reception to the breakfast room team, all were lovely, always smiling and asking if they could help. Will definitely look up again if re-visiting.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the suites. The added space is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I spend 2 night at the hotel. In winter what makes that place more uniqe. The service is professional. We had a nice, cosy room at the attic. The big bathroom had a heated floor. The hotel is located in a short distance from railway station and the old town.
The only disadvantage was unvaried breakfast, in a small room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pugetow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pugetow

Address: ul Starowislna 15a, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#41 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pugetow 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pugetow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pugetow Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pugetow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.