We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location: walking distance to everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Maly Krakow to your Saves list
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location: walking distance to everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our first stay in Krakow. Excellent value - great find in a fantastic city. Walking distance to everything (about 5 min stroll) - Grand Train and Bus Station, massive shopping centre which includes high end stores and Biedronka for your grocery shopping, as well as the City Centre - Ratusz, Sukiennice and the Wawel Castle. Quick and cheap ride from the Airport (bus 292) straight to the Bus Station and a quick stroll to the hotel. In the middle of everything, Krakow is a beautiful city, yet, very quiet. If looked and felt safe. The room offers a little kitchenette with pots, dishes, utensils, stove and fridge - perfect for a quick home made meal. No ice machine available. You can easily pick up your groceries from the Gallery across the street. The room is bright and clean, with tall ceilings, a desk, good sized mirror, and a stand-up shower cabin in the washroom (no bath tub). Hairdryer available from the reception. The double bed is actually two twin beds pushed together - we didn`t mind it for our short stay. We found the staff friendly and polite. Whenever we are back in Krakow, we will plan to certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear monixmonix,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Maly.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Krakow. Your comments make us very happy.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    124
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
96
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed at maly for 2 nights, 14th to 16th April.
On arrival from England we found the reception staff to be very friendly & welcoming. Provided us with map & all local information.
Room was basic but adequate for our needs, (clean & tidy)
We booked on bed & breakfast basis which was supplied by hotel across the road, again adequate & met myself & my sons needs.
Hotel in good position to sightsee, good shopping area with some beautiful buildings in the old town.
Staff at hotel spoke very good english & we found that nothing was to much trouble for them, we had no problem asking them for clean towels, extra coffee etc, very helpful indeed.
If I ever visit kracow again I would be happy to stay there.
Only one criticism beds are on top of radiator & room got very hot, apart from that we were very happy with our stay.
Thank you all for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear sandyrob_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Maly Krakow !
It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that the incident with heating have not tarnished your image of Maly and look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had read a review about a cheapy holiday site that someone had booked a room and arrived to find no room available so I decided to book directly with the hotel. The location is great, you can take the bus from the airport to the polytechnika stop by the galleria mall and easily walk about 10 min with bags.

We arrived only to be told they had overbooked and they had no room for us. They had booked us a room at a sister property, Siesta, down the street and arranged a taxi. It all worked out on the end as we were only staying the one night and the new hotel got a little bit closer to the center where we walked and had dinner.

It meant the next day was further to get to the bus station to continue our trip but other than that it was OK. I do think they should have offered to compensate us in a small way for the inconvenience but as we weren't staying long and hadn't planned too much around it we were fine.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear usacc,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor.

I understand you can feel disappointed about transfering you to our other hotel when it’s almost night and you were tired after whole day of your trip.
We always try to do our the best in order to satisfy our guests with staying at our hotel, so we felt obliged to make it up for you, and we offered you a room with a higher standard and better facility than ours.

We look forward to have the opportunity to host you again and demonstrate the first hand service.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a really excellent budget hotel in Krakow that I would highly recommend. My room was a clean and bright compact 'efficiency' style mini-apartment where I could prepare a simple cooked meal if I wanted. Location great, very central to top city sights, transport and a big shopping mall. I stayed a week and this is a great base. It has excellent friendly and helpful staff with good English (I speak little or no Polish!). It's pretty quiet (i.e. peaceful) for a budget place though it's clearly popular with Polish and foreign guests, it's set a little back from the street which helps.
Ovearll unbeatable value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear David G,

Thank you for choosing Maly for your recent trip to Krakow !
We are very grateful for the kind comments, regarding the quality of the room and helpfulness of the reception staff.
Thank you for sharing your review, nothing brightens our day more than a happy guest!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed in Maly Krakow Aparthotel for a period of 7 days (in two stretches).

This an ideal budget accommodation for those who are looking for best value for their money. It had all the essential facilities and all small things (for example everything ready to prepare a cup of tea/or coffee to settle down in the room) were carefully arranged. Though in the very middle of the city (and all the places that matters in Krakow within easy walking distance) the quietness of the place is amazing.

What impressed me most was the friendliness of the reception staff all of who were fluent in English language. Whenever I had a problem (including problems of technical nature) they went out of their way to help and/or guide me.

I wish they had in-house facility for breakfast.

I found it as comfortable as staying with my own family. Next time I visit Krakow, I know where to go!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Alex K,

Thank you very much for such kind review about your recently stay at Maly !
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience to the Krakow city center.
As far as the staff service, I will definitly pass along your compliments to our team :)
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Maly Hotel is an excellent place to stay. We booked through Alpharooms and paid next to nothing for the 3 nights we were there. With this in mind were a little wary of what it would be like. However, we could have paid 2 or 3 times what we did and still would have thought it was excellent value. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is set back from the main road, so is quiet at night, and also is in an excellent location, just a 10 minute walk to the main square in Krakow. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear TME120,

Thank you very much for such nice review about your recently stay with us.

We are glad to read such comments, and to hear that you would reccomend our hotel to anyone. It means that we are doing the best we can, meeting the expectations of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff with good english
Very good stay, rooms were very warm and clean, ccan arrange tours from the hotel if you wish.
less than 5mins walk to old town, where alot of the touristy stuff is

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear TJD_NZ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#100 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#70 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Chopin Hotel Cracow
#97 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Aparthotel Atelier
#112 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Maly Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Address: 4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#53 Family Hotel in Krakow
#70 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Maly Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Maly Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Maly Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.