We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Receptionist were Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Maly Krakow to your Saves list
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel and Receptionist were Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just a stones throw from the train station and a few minutes from the center this is a great place to call home. Everything was very nice and the hotel staff was excellent!! However, the best part was how I found this hotel. I was on the edge of Krakow and got on a bus. I asked the driver if this bus went to the center. He did not understand my English. But, another person told me yes! When the bus was close to the center, the person who first spoke turned around and asked where I needed to go. We both got off at the next bus stop. I told her I needed to find a good but, less expensive place to spend the night. She told me she was receptionist and she worked at great hotel. Her big smile and helpfulness to a stranger on a bus and a customer in the hotel wants me to recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: stay on the backside. front side windows open to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Patrick0113,

Thank you so much for such great review about our hotel.

Thank you as well for your opinion about our staff and receptionist.
I will certainly not miss to share your impressions with her; this will be a great source of motivation.

I've been at your check in, and I've seen how happy and satisfied you are, that you found our hotel.
This situations keep us improving our services and tells us that all this is worth what we are doing.

Hope we will see again soon at Maly Krakow Aparthotel.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    101
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
81
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for a very last minute, long weekend break. Considering how little we paid, we were nervous about what we could expect. We needn't have been. We were delighted by this fantastic little find. The location is great - close to a large modern shopping mall and only minutes from the main square. Despite this, the hotel was nice and quiet, with no street noise at all.

We were warmly greeted by the friendly and helpful staff, every time we passed reception. Our requests for additional clothes hangers and coffee sachets were dealt with promptly and politely. They securely stored our passports and other valuable items for us, and even called and arranged our return transfers, always with a smile.

The rooms were basic and small, but they were clean, warm and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the water was always nice and hot, lovely after a day out in the cold. We didn't experience any of the issues regarding thin walls/noise that some other reviewers have commented on.

Overall, this value-for-money hotel satisfied our need for a clean, warm and comfortable place to sleep after long days of exploring this lovely and interesting city. I would, and have, highly recommended it to both friends and family and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear RNO81,

Thank you very much for writing such superb comment about your recently stay in Aparthotel Maly Krakow.

It's good to see you enjoyed, and your stay in our hotel was a nice experience.

I'm happy about your opinion about the staff, the more I'm glad because I had an opportunity to meet you at the hotel. I've seen your smile and satisfaction, and that's the best award for us.

I hope we will see again soon in Maly Krakow ;)

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a week with my daughter .
It's very comfortable so you can feel as if you were in your home.
Hotel is in a good location for sightseeing,
shopping , taking trains and buses. Very close from central of city but quiet!
You can cook in the room. Though eating out is fun, it is readily good that cooking with your friends or families in the room.
All staffs! Thank you for being nice to us!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Tysiac,

Thank you very much for spending time writing a response about your recently stay in Aparthotel Maly Krakow.

Your satisfaction is our aim and we are very gald to see you enjoyed with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel was in a great location, so close to everything important (train, the main square, and a shopping center!). The staff were also very helpful (no matter what hour or what question!). It was a great stay....only downside was our room was bit awkward for 2 people....where the beds were, one was pushed against the wall, while the other had to be pushed against it, leaving a small gap near the window to get out. I had to climb over the bed to get out and my friend had to fight with the radiator which was against the window wall.

Room Tip: Make sure you clarify with the hotel about the room size, and movability around the room if there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear K_N204,

We would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your nice review about Maly Krakow in Tripadvisor.

As per your comments we can see you enjoyed your stay and we are very glad because of that. Guests´ comments are every day getting more important as they are the best way to know your feelings about us and what we can improve.

Thank you very much once again and looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Krakow.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is extremely well located, with a very kind staff, all needed commodities, just 3 mins walking to the Market Square and just next to the central train station and shopping center. 24h reception. Its great to know I wont have to look any further when returning to Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Fernando S,

Thank you so much for choosing Maly Krakow for your recently trip to Krakow and for your good review about it in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to see you really enjoyed, these kind of comments encourage us to keep improving our service and quality.

Obviously we will be more then happy if you repeat in Maly Krakow for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

a great place to base yourself for a trip to Krakow. Conveniently located in spitting distance of the main railway station and just a five minute walk to the Planty and the main hub-hub of the town. I was welcomed by very friendly staff who made my stay a pleasant one, ensuring I was aware of optional extras and trips available, but without being pushy or sales focused. The rooms might be basic, but there's a kettle and a fridge, a desk and a TV - what more do you need? Highly recommended - and would definitely go back if i was to return to Krakow!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear LazarusHeart,

Thank you very much for your kind comment in Tripadvisor and your recently stay with us.
We appreciate you taking the time to give the feedback.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit in Maly Krakow, the more I'm glad because I had an opportunity to welcome you at reception desk.
This is the best award for us to hear that our guests felt with us comfortable.

Please feel invited for your future stay in Aparthotel Maly Krakow.
See you next time :)

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here from the 1st until the 4th of Jan 2013 and loved our stay. We were warmly greeted by the staff and instantly helped us to book a trip to the salt mines. The staff were also helpful when helping us to pick restaurants and get taxis to and from the hotel, (they rang the for us).

The room itself was clean and big enough for two people, just. The only gripes I have about the room is that the bed was rock hard and I woke up with a stiff back every night. Also the showers were too small (saying that, I am rather a large man). Also I would be good to get more English channels on the tv.

The hotel had free WIFI which was great to talk to friends on social media, but not that good for streaming, but what do you expect.

All in all the hotel was good,clean and good value at €25.50 a night. The proximity to the Old Town and the Railways station are definitely it's best features.

p.s. There is plenty of places near by to get cheap food too, if you want to eat in your room, a Biedronka (ladybird) shop is just 50 yards down the road where you can get groceries really really cheap! And there is also a massive shopping mall over the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Prof-C-Bear,

We would like to thank you for your recently stay in Maly Krakow and your complete and helpful review. Your opinios are very important to us because they let us know what can we improve to make your experience more satisfacory.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Maly Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Address: 4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Krakow
#60 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Maly Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Maly Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Maly Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.