We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Excellent staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Maly Krakow to your Saves list
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Excellent staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here from the 1st until the 4th of Jan 2013 and loved our stay. We were warmly greeted by the staff and instantly helped us to book a trip to the salt mines. The staff were also helpful when helping us to pick restaurants and get taxis to and from the hotel, (they rang the for us).

The room itself was clean and big enough for two people, just. The only gripes I have about the room is that the bed was rock hard and I woke up with a stiff back every night. Also the showers were too small (saying that, I am rather a large man). Also I would be good to get more English channels on the tv.

The hotel had free WIFI which was great to talk to friends on social media, but not that good for streaming, but what do you expect.

All in all the hotel was good,clean and good value at €25.50 a night. The proximity to the Old Town and the Railways station are definitely it's best features.

p.s. There is plenty of places near by to get cheap food too, if you want to eat in your room, a Biedronka (ladybird) shop is just 50 yards down the road where you can get groceries really really cheap! And there is also a massive shopping mall over the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Prof-C-Bear,

We would like to thank you for your recently stay in Maly Krakow and your complete and helpful review. Your opinios are very important to us because they let us know what can we improve to make your experience more satisfacory.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    124
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
96
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Thought this place was in a brilliant location , the room was big and there were good facilities available. It was a 10 min walk to the town, 5 mins to the train station and large shopping center (which included a supermarket meaning we could buy breakfast) and across the road was the bus stop to the salt mine ... The staff spoke English well and were very helpful - the town had the most amazing new year celebrations with outdoor music concert , stalls, lazer show with short walk back to the hotel.. would deff reccomend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Rebekah L,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your useful review in Tripadvisor.

We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is located very close to Krakow railway station (within walking distance, but not close enough to hear any train noise as the station is below a shopping centre), there is a half hourly train service which runs between the airport and Krakow which costs 12 zloty (about £2.40p), the trains are luxury compared to most British trains!. so well worth taking the train into the city as the airport shuttle bus service takes well over an hour. You can't get lost as it only stops at airport and Krakow on that route.

We checked into the hotel in the morning and were greeted by polite helpful girls on reception, the hotel is small with just 16 rooms, but its very secure with electronic gates at the front which close at night, the rooms are well equipped for the most basic traveller which beds, en suite shower room, toilet & sink, wardrobe space and a small kitchenette with two ring electric hob, sink, fridge including pots/pans, cutlery, cups and tea & coffee making facilities within the room which were all spotlessly clean, there was also an LED flatscreen tv on the wall with things like hairdryers available from reception.

The hotel itself doesn't serve breakfast, however it offers a voucher for 20 zloty (£4) per person to eat at a hotel over the road to the right, we did this for two nights but found this hotel to be where polish people tend to stay so the breakfast offering was a little to be desired [gherkins/baby corn/peppers/salad/frankfurters/salami etc], it was ok but if you prefer a more continental or hot cooked breakfast like me then it probably wouldnt suffice, we then ate breakfast at the Andel's Hotel also over the road to the left [to the right of the galleria krakowska shopping centre] where a full table service hot cooked breakfast, omelette station, continental choices, juices, waffles, pancakes etc are offered at a reasonable price of 57 zloty (£11) per person. we opted for this and had a big breakfast then skipping lunch wasnt really an issue.

Most people visiting the city tend to book tours, I'd suggest NOT booking anything in advance of arriving in Krakow since most companies will try to rip you off big style over the internet and should you choose to make your own way to places like Auschwitz etc it will be cheaper though you will still need a guide, We highly recommend Gray Line and Krakow City Tours for this.

The rooms are a little on the small side, i.e. there is no place to store your luggage or empty it into or such like, so a double room becomes very compacted instantly, the bathroom was of a good size and the showers hot and powerful also. We found the pillows far too soft and woke up with daily neckache and could of been better with two pillows each, the keys given for the rooms allow you to double lock the door, however there was no room safe in the room and upon request, nothing like that was available [small room safes are not expensive, so these would be a good investment for the hotel].

The rooms are not cleaned daily for environmental reasons, [after all we wouldnt change our beds daily at home so why bother in a budget hotel], This service is available free of charge on request as are fresh towels etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear cluster9,

Thank you very much for taking time and post such long comment on TripAdvisor !
It very important for us to receive such a comment from guest like you.
We are always delighted when our valued guests choose to post comments about their experience, especially when they include travel tips.
We are very glad to see you really enjoyed your stay, theses kind of comments encourage us to keep improving our service and quality.

Obviously we will be more than happy if you repeat in Maly Krakow for your next visit to Poland :)
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were looking for something near train station but actually we didn t expect that it s gonna be that near. Great location just beside Galeria Krakowska and about 600m from Rynek Glowny cannot be any better:) Maly Krakow Apart is a one floor building. We stayed in room with the direct view on St Florian Church. Nice and simple, clean room with kitchenette and wide bathroom. Wi-fi was working without any problem. Though it wasnt very cheap considering location & comfort definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear trippin123134,

Thank you for your staying in Maly Krakow Aparthotel, and for your good review about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

stayed for 4 night last week - a really good find in Krakow.
Super location - easily found from the train station and bus station. Right at the beginning of the Royal Route and so all Old Krakow is very accessible.
Rooms have a kitchenette, shower area is good as is the room size.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast served in hotel over the road - plentiful.
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear tony187065,
Thank you very much for staying at the Aparthotel Maly Krakow and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor for the other travelers. We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Maly Krakow is something of a bargain, and the location is pretty much unbeatable: right next to the bus/train station, just across from a large shopping centre and a 5 minute walk to the old town walls. While you couldn’t describe our room large, it was sufficient and also very clean. Having a small kitchenette in the room was also a bonus, meaning you can prepare your own simple meals and snacks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear NE_Traveller_3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel.
We hope you enjoyed our Aparthotel, and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikołaj Kutrzeba
Manager Aparthotel Mały Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Apart Hotel Maly Krakow's location, very (I mean, very) close to the train/bus station - which offers you a wide range of options to move inside the city (or in its area), with a very good mall, just 1 1/2 block down the street, surrounded by several ATMs (in case you need some money, anytime), side by side with the Church where Karol Józef Wojtyła (a.k.a. the Pope John Paul - II) served, just 3 blocks away from the old city (5 min. walking, tops !!), with an excellent staff (If you have any problem/doubt/question...ask for Ms. Magdalena's help. If she couldn't help you, NOBODY can), cheap, clean and very comfortable.

The staff may also helps you if you want to go visit Auschwitz, Wieliczka (The salt mine), or whatever you wanna do. Easy access is the keyword !!

The price is, undoubtedly, ANOTHER high point of this hotel. I stayed 3 nights and it costs me absolutely much less than I could ever expect.

Room: I can only speak about the room I know, which I believe is the simplest one they have. And you know what? It's GREAT! It's clean, comfortable, warm inside, safe (there is an iron gate, separating the hotel entrance from the street, which closes by +/- 10 PM but the receptionist in charge opens it automatically from his/her desk when you press the button to open it) quiet during the night (i got the room #7), with 2 good bed (I'm 1,85 m tall and +95 kg and I have no problem to sleep on it), nice bathroom, with cable/satellite TV. I didn't get the breakfast but...who cares? If you want to eat, there is a lot of places nearby, where you can find something to eat !! By the way, there is a bakery (sided on it's left by an ATM and on it's right to a bus station - where you can go to the Wieliczka Salt Mine by taking the bus #304) just crossing the street !!

Definitely, I'll come back to Poland and Krakow (for sure !! there is still a lot to be seen !!) and I'll stay here, again (probably next year, but this time, during the summer, 'cause visit Auschwitz and Birkenau during the winter, with cold rain and wind...wow !! It's only for the strong ones) !!


I strongly recommended you to stay in this hotel !!

Room Tip: Relax and ask for Ms. Magdalena's help. If she can't help you, NOBODY in Krakow can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ccontipe,

We are very thankful for your kind and elaborated review! We really appreciate every guests input in making our worthy place in Kraków tourism.
As you said, our location is quite adequate for active people who wants to enjoy the city, not getting to the city ;)

We try to arrange the stay of ours guests the best way possible, advising and recommending tours, sites and places to visit. We also take care of the security - as you mentioned we have a gate that is closed during the night and 24h reception will always look after you and help you at any time of day / night.

We will be waiting for you impatiently next summer!
Magda thanks for kind words and the excellet recommendation of brazilian food - she really enjoyed feijoada ;)

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#100 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#70 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Chopin Hotel Cracow
#97 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Aparthotel Atelier
#116 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Maly Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Address: 4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
#70 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Maly Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Maly Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Maly Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.