We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Maly Krakow to your Saves list
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

stayed for 4 night last week - a really good find in Krakow.
Super location - easily found from the train station and bus station. Right at the beginning of the Royal Route and so all Old Krakow is very accessible.
Rooms have a kitchenette, shower area is good as is the room size.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast served in hotel over the road - plentiful.
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear tony187065,
Thank you very much for staying at the Aparthotel Maly Krakow and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor for the other travelers. We are so happy you stayed with us and were pleased with the accommodations and the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    114
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
38
91
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Maly Krakow is something of a bargain, and the location is pretty much unbeatable: right next to the bus/train station, just across from a large shopping centre and a 5 minute walk to the old town walls. While you couldn’t describe our room large, it was sufficient and also very clean. Having a small kitchenette in the room was also a bonus, meaning you can prepare your own simple meals and snacks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear NE_Traveller_3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel.
We hope you enjoyed our Aparthotel, and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mikołaj Kutrzeba
Manager Aparthotel Mały Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Apart Hotel Maly Krakow's location, very (I mean, very) close to the train/bus station - which offers you a wide range of options to move inside the city (or in its area), with a very good mall, just 1 1/2 block down the street, surrounded by several ATMs (in case you need some money, anytime), side by side with the Church where Karol Józef Wojtyła (a.k.a. the Pope John Paul - II) served, just 3 blocks away from the old city (5 min. walking, tops !!), with an excellent staff (If you have any problem/doubt/question...ask for Ms. Magdalena's help. If she couldn't help you, NOBODY can), cheap, clean and very comfortable.

The staff may also helps you if you want to go visit Auschwitz, Wieliczka (The salt mine), or whatever you wanna do. Easy access is the keyword !!

The price is, undoubtedly, ANOTHER high point of this hotel. I stayed 3 nights and it costs me absolutely much less than I could ever expect.

Room: I can only speak about the room I know, which I believe is the simplest one they have. And you know what? It's GREAT! It's clean, comfortable, warm inside, safe (there is an iron gate, separating the hotel entrance from the street, which closes by +/- 10 PM but the receptionist in charge opens it automatically from his/her desk when you press the button to open it) quiet during the night (i got the room #7), with 2 good bed (I'm 1,85 m tall and +95 kg and I have no problem to sleep on it), nice bathroom, with cable/satellite TV. I didn't get the breakfast but...who cares? If you want to eat, there is a lot of places nearby, where you can find something to eat !! By the way, there is a bakery (sided on it's left by an ATM and on it's right to a bus station - where you can go to the Wieliczka Salt Mine by taking the bus #304) just crossing the street !!

Definitely, I'll come back to Poland and Krakow (for sure !! there is still a lot to be seen !!) and I'll stay here, again (probably next year, but this time, during the summer, 'cause visit Auschwitz and Birkenau during the winter, with cold rain and wind...wow !! It's only for the strong ones) !!


I strongly recommended you to stay in this hotel !!

Room Tip: Relax and ask for Ms. Magdalena's help. If she can't help you, NOBODY in Krakow can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ccontipe,

We are very thankful for your kind and elaborated review! We really appreciate every guests input in making our worthy place in Kraków tourism.
As you said, our location is quite adequate for active people who wants to enjoy the city, not getting to the city ;)

We try to arrange the stay of ours guests the best way possible, advising and recommending tours, sites and places to visit. We also take care of the security - as you mentioned we have a gate that is closed during the night and 24h reception will always look after you and help you at any time of day / night.

We will be waiting for you impatiently next summer!
Magda thanks for kind words and the excellet recommendation of brazilian food - she really enjoyed feijoada ;)

Kind regards,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very well located near the train station/ large shopping mall and the beautiful old town, the Maly hotel was just what we needed for a 4 night break. It was very safe and really quiet at night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was well equiped with a fridge, kettle and 2 hobs which was handy and it had a good sized shower room. Everywhere was very clean and you could control the heating which was great because it was snowing outside!
We ate breakfast in the large hotel over the road which was a substantial buffet with hot and cold food. This hotel is definately good value for money and I would recommend it for a short stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikolaj K, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear joodygal,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your recently stay in Aparthotel Maly Krakow and your great review about it in Tripadvisor.

As per your comments we can see you enjoyed your stay and we are very glad because of that. Guests´ comments are every day getting more important as they are the best way to know your feelings about us and what we can improve
Thank you very much once again and looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Krakow.

Kind regards,

Mikolaj Kutrzeba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Location wise it's a little bit of a trek to the main square but Krakow is so nice it's no problem walking. The room has a fridge ,kettle, a hob so it's nice to be able to make your own food if your sick of eating out. Staff were extremely friendly always willing to help. The car park is thight and the car is secure here. The only problem is this insistance of hotels charging you to park your car. But anyway it's worth it for the piece of mind. It's set in a mini compound with the gates closing at night so it's very safe. Nice place and I would return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear reddaithi,
Thank you very much for your opinion about your last stay at Maly Krakow.
We hope you enjoyed our Aparthotel, and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

On our second trip to this wonderful city we stayed at the Maly hotel. Clean, and ideally situated , especially if you arrive from the airport by train which we did , rooms on the small side , tea/coffee making facilities, good size shower room, helpful staff very comfy bed. We had a breakfast at the hotel over the road, which was plentiful and served from 7am -10am.A few minutes stroll from the "old town" in a quiet position we would return. A seat outside for smokers would be appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear UkHolidaylover333,
Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor about your recently stay with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The only redeeming features of this hotel were its location and the friendly reception staff. Our room was so small, we couldn't open both our suitcases at the same time. Both mornings we were woken between 4 and 5am by a noisy delivery truck, unloading directly outside our window. My pillowcase was torn;the inadequate bedside light did not reach to beside the bed; there was no plug for the bathroom basin and the staff were unable to find one for us. The front rooms (1 to 4) should be avoided if you must stay here.

Room Tip: Not 1-4, too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Maly Krakow, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Liz M,

Firtsly we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us, and in second place our more sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences you mention in the review, we are very sorry because of them and we feel really disappointed with your unsatistactory expierence in our hotel.
We regret you didn't inform us on the spot because we always react to the problems of our guests, we try to change the room if it is possible.
We really do everything to make the stay of our guests enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Maly Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Maly Krakow

Address: 4 Kurniki Street, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#36 Family Hotel in Krakow
#63 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Maly Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Maly Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Maly Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.