We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hostel in poland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Greg & Tom Party Hostel to your Saves list
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Ul. Zyblikiewicza 9, Krakow 31 029, Poland (Formerly Greg & Tom Junior Hostel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 327 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best hostel in poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The hostel is amazing i got surprised by how polite and friendly the staff were. The location is amazing you will never need a taxi. The pub and club crawling is amazing you meet a lot of people from all over the world. The beds are clean the bathrooms are clean too. They serve free break fast and dinner that are decent. Cant complain though you must know its a party hostel it never sleeps either will you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    25
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you want friendly and party crazy staff this this the place to be. The hostel was clean and modern I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to be part of the party!!!. The Bar crawls and Tram Party are a definites for your say in Krakow.
During my stay i celebrated by Birthday, and was made to feel like part of the G&T family.
The staff were amazing and helped out with anything you needed. Free Breakfast and dinner is also really good home cooked food.

Thanks to Olga, Magda, Darek, Maciej, Renata, Michal..........Can't wait to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you're looking for great fun and crazy pub crawls every night this is defo the place to be in Krakow. People who work there are amazing, they want you to have the best time and they party hardy with you. However they are also ready to be perfect and responsible receptionists who help you organise your free time during the day, prepare yummy breakfast in the morning and solve out all the problems that traveler can have.
Hostel's been renovated few months ago so both the rooms and the common areas are nicely decorated and also kept clean. Yeh, you'll be quite surprised how quickly and successfully they clean all the mess that you create during drinking games before the pub crawls.
Hostel is a great value for money. My friend once said that you just pay for your flight, you book G&T's and you don't have to worry if you're broken cause they feed you not only with food (free breakfast/dinner) but also with alcohol.
What made me feel great was also their security system. You cannot enter the hostel if you don't have your very own key card. When you arrive, they give you a wristband with the name of the hostel and its address (which is also useful when you get lost in the city) so they can easily say who lives in the hostel and who doesn't, they've got CCTV everywhere except rooms and bathrooms and every bed's got its own locker and safe box.
If you want to run away from your boring life and have heaps of fun, I really recommend you to stay there for couple of days.
They say "The party starts when we arrive", I say "The party starts when you make sure that they confirmed your booking".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Greg and Tom's was by far the best hostel I have stayed in to date. There really is nothing you can complain about and I would highly recommend it to anyone even remotely thinking about going. Do it! The hostel staff were beyond helpful with any enquires or needs that we had as well as being generally cool and friendly. The nightly bar crawls were epic and provided us with some of our most loved travelling drunken stories. The social areas allowed us to make a few good friends over our stay and Krakow itself had plenty to see and do. I can't recommend it more highly ! I'll definitely be making may way back in the near future !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wow! What an amazing place this is!
The hostel facilities are modern with no signs of ware and tear and are kept in great condition every day. Rooms were also tidy and good with electronic safes for each person to store valuables in.
Free food every morning and evening was also a great touch making it extremely good value for money staying.
The hostel is just the right size for what was needed for the party atmosphere. Every night the staff did an amazing job taking us on amazing nights, they knew what was best on each night and the job of rounding up 10's if not 100 drunken travellers must have been a pain to say the least. In the day time they were very helpful and assisted whenever we needed help, and the rest of the time it was just like an extension on the friends I met at the hostel.
All in all if you're travelling and want somewhere fun to stay with amazing parties then Greg and Toms is definitely your place!

Thanks very much to: Olga, Magda, Michal, Maciej, Renata, Darek and Pawel for making the stay so amazing! And hats off to the guy who hired these staff, you made some good choices.
I'm sure it won't be long until I'm back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo/Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A group of six of us stayed there at the start of July.

We arrived in at like 8am and Olga was so nice she brought us down stairs and put a movie on for us because we could not check in till later.

For the price you pay our room was perfect all the facilities you could ask for. When they say Party Hostel they mean it some of the best nights ever. They were also so good in showing were to go and what to do.

Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Also the staff are legends:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Absolutely LOVED my time here in July, it made Krakow our favourite place on our inter railing route. Met some amazing, staff were really friendly and their main goal is to get everyone drunk :) Would recommend to anyone looking for a party, free pub crawls and lots of free drink! Rooms and showers etc. were well kept and clean also, couldn't have asked for anymore. We are already making plans to return later this year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#6 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 327 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Address: Ul. Zyblikiewicza 9, Krakow 31 029, Poland (Formerly Greg & Tom Junior Hostel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 327 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Greg & Tom Party Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Greg & Tom Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greg & Tom Party Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.