We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location however...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Rynek 7

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Rynek 7 to your Saves list
Hostel Rynek 7
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Rynek Glowny 7/6, Krakow 31-042, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Bristol
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Location however...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hostel was easy to find, and in a great location in the square. On arrival the staff were lethargic, we had to prompt them about basic features of the hostel; wifi, room location, breakfast, local information.

The hostel reception was up 2 flights of old crooked stairs and then our room was up another 2 flights of stairs. I would steer clear if you have mobility issues. The layout was poor, the bathroom was along a corridor and through the kitchen- this meant walking through a kitchen through a crowd of people to use the bathroom.

Security wasn't great, the door on our room was damaged and was difficult to lock. We mentioned this to reception but they failed to do anything about it. There was no sound proofing, our room was next to the kitchen and with the broken door we could hear every word being said. I didn't sleep well at all.

The room was clean and the bedding adequate.

The breakfast was very basic and not replenished. It consisted of bread jam and tea/coffee. As the hostel was empty we presume they did not have the full breakfast out.

There was building work going on (which the staff also did not mention)

Yes basic and you get what you pay for but slightly disappointed with the staff and quality of this hostel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This hostel is in a fantastic location. It is located in the main square so this is handy as it is near everything.The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the bathrooms are good too. I would certainly return here in the future!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Location is the best ever: just in the middle of the old town, at the market square. Place itself is not very fancy, but staff is friendly, place is quite clean, includes a very basic breakfast and toilet is not in the room but is still private. Behind the kitchen there is a door heading to all the privates toilettes. Each one has the same number as the room and is locked with the same key. Lets say place is good value for the price it costs.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The hostel is kinda average, it looks like a place for students. I'm not saying that's bad or good, I'm just describing it. The beds are comfortable and breakfast was ok. Staff is really friendly and helpful, they let us leave our backpacks there after check out.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is located in the centre of the old town. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Always clean and the breakfast buffet is basic but very good. Would definitely stay there again. Had a family room

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Our room looked right over the square, but was high up enough to be quiet. It was the perfect location. The room did not have an en suite bathroom, but we had a key to our private bathroom across the hall - not super convenient, but it was ok. No wifi in the room, but it's available in the reception, where there is a nice lounge area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Right on the rynek (main square), low price including breakfast. I couldn't ask for more at this price and as a student. The helpful staff showed me a great place to do my laundry and I never had any problem whatsoever. Stayed 3 nights in a 8-bed room.

Room Tip: We had a great room facing the rynek !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Rynek 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Rynek 7

Address: Rynek Glowny 7/6, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Rynek 7 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel Rynek 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Rynek 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.