We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Greg & Tom Hostel to your Saves list
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Top experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The best hostel in the whole trip. Near the bus and train station. No charge for computers. Also free breakfast and dinner! Of course the most important thing was the super friendly, helpful staff. They taught us to find good currency exchange shops and took the transport to the sights. They are really nice so don't afread to ask! The only unconvenience I got is there is only one shower in my floor. In short, the experience in Gred and Tom itself can already be a good memory in my journal.

Room Tip: No elevator there so pick a dorm in lower floor if you carry a big luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    49
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
59
87
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and absolutely loved it!
First of all, the staff are great - so helpful with recommendations on what to do in town and organizing our tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau. Secondly, free breakfast and a delicious free dinner every night (salad night, polish sausages, meatballs, pasta night!) as well as free beer at 8pm for those who want it!

It's great because the beer hostel is a 10 minute walk away - you can choose to party or chill. Great location also

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Greg and Tom hostel was simply wonderful. Stayed here for two nights, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The showers were hot. Good wifi connection. The staff were extremely helpful, and offered to print my bus tickets for free when I misplaced them. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best you will ever have at any hostel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my first time staying in a hostel as the thought of being in close proximity to so many other people has always put me off. Being a solo traveller, i decided it would be a good opportunity to give it ago. I was not disappointed, the hostel is located just across the road from the train station / shopping centre although you do have to look closely to see the entrance. It was also only a 10 minute leisurely walk from the centre.

The staff were lovely and nothing was ever too much trouble. Breakfast was sufficient and the free evening meal was a bonus, it was nice to try some Polish food, which i probably wouldn’t have tried otherwise. Shots were great.

I was staying in a dorm on the main floor, which is also where people from the other floors come to to eat / socialise - all of these people trying to use 1 toilet was not ideal. The noise from outside was annoying at night time but not unbearable.

All in all a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everything about this hostel was just about perfect. It is one of the most friendly, lovely, relaxed and sociable places I've ever stayed. Everything is included, breakfast, dinner, beers and even shots. This means that in the evenings there is always a few to sit and chat with in the hostel or new friends to go out to a pub with.


Thanks to the awesome staff too wjo were very helpful, friendly and great chefs.

I've traveled to over 40 countries on just about every continent and hostels don't get any better than this. Especially for the price. The only problem I had was making sure I booked a bed as they can fill up at this popular place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, in a dorm and private room. Rooms are big spacious clean, comfy beds! Free towel. Showers were hot. Good & free wifi connection. The staff are lovely! So helpful!! Free breakfast which is awesome- not just basics but extras like creeps, eggs, bacon etc amazing! Free dinners all extremely yum! Free beer each night and shots on Fridays. Is a smaller hostel which makes it easy to meat people! Had a great atmosphere and not to party. They run pub crawls but at the hostels. TV and movies available. The staff will also book you onto any tours etc so helpful. We got in at 7:00am after a overnight train and they offered us breakfast, able to use showers etc. loved staying here would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Poland! It's in a great location close to the station and sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We've been in Krakow for about 3 days, and we loved the city! And Greg and Tom Hostel is one of the reasons... The staff is wonderful, always helpful and kind! Our room was big and confortable, and the shared bathroom always clean. The location hardly could be better, as it was beside the train/bus station (and a big mall) and really near to the city center (no more than 10minutes to the market Sq). But the highlight for us was the living room and kitchen' environment, promoted by the staff... We had breakfast (a very good one, bythe way!) and dinner (yes, dinner was included!) as a group, sharing experiences and getting to know awsom people... And isn't that what hostels are for?! We loved Greg and Tom's, and would definitely come back when in Krakow!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Greg & Tom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greg & Tom Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.