We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Greg & Tom Hostel to your Saves list
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lived up to expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was recommended Greg&Tom hostel for a short trip with (student) friends - although the rooms are basic, they are still great value for money and there was bery little we could fault. Particularly loved the way we could easily hop between hostels for the drinking sessions - staff were fantastic, alcohol was great and appreciated the fact that people were on hand to give us krakow info, tell us where/where not to go and make sure we had the best time! Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    54
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
65
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic value for money & straight across from the train station. Centrally located in the city. We stayed here in late November & early December 2013. Perks are free breakfast & dinner. It's not great but hey its free. Rooms are clean. Free internet. Downside is the beds aren't great but for the price, I couldn't complain. Staff are friendly & willing to help out. Felt very welcome :)

Room Tip: If you have the money, get your own room rather than sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff is wonderful, very welcoming, helpful, and easy to talk to. Great place to meet nice people, drink free beer, eat free breakfest, and dinner. Free wifi, computers, tv, gaming systems, and dvds. Almost like your staying with friends and not just a customer. If your staying in krakow this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I received a warm welcome on arrival at Greg & Tom Hostel. The first thing the receptionist said to me was, "Are you here to party or to look around?". When I responded the latter, she was relieved and happy - I was the first person she'd spoken to in over a week who wasn't there to party (not that I don't enjoy a party, but I can do that anywhere). That sums up this hostel - it buzzes, there's lots of coming and going (at all hours), and it's noisy. But the staff are really helpful, and the location is good - very close to the railway station and easy walking to the city. Breakfast and dinner were included in the dorm rate. The dorms were basic, but clean. My only comment would be that the showers don't offer much privacy (only curtains), and there aren't many showers or toilets. But that's dorm life!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hostel is clean and excellent value for money central very good staff friendly and helpful food is good i would defiantly recommend it to any one visiting Poland i stay 2 nights and was ver surprised @ the excellence of it being a hostel
The hostel is excellent value for money thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louvain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was very helpful. They gave you information when you asked for it and if you had a problem or needed something they would directly help you and find a solution. The location was great. It's just a short walk from the city center and very close to bus- and train station. The price per night was very good. The atmosphere in the hostel was really nice. There was a nice communal room with TV and internet computers). We first had a private room and we had a big TV, a DVD player and we could chose a movie from their collection (free). The hostel was clean, the bathrooms and toilets too. In the 5 bedroom dorm we all had a locker. The communal bedroom was clean to. Breakfast and dinner were made for us every morning and every night. Everyday night a different meal was cooked (e.g. Typical Polish dish, fish and chips,....). They also organized things once in a while. When we were there, they organized a free beer evening in the communal room. It was a moment to talk with one another. If you didn't want to participate that was no problem either, there was no pressure to participate. There was free wifi in the rooms. I've never liked a hostel so much as this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I absolutely loved Greg and Tom's. The two guys who worked there were extremely friendly, helpful and we're just as much part of the gang as the guests. Great breakfast, free dinners too, very easy to meet people here, cosy, felt like being at home. They helped book all the tour things etc. Common room was used a lot, the kitchen great and general atmosphere really superb. They're doing a great job at keeping up with guests requests and they deserve all the praise around! Would recommend and have already done so. Will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Kleparz
Andel's Hotel Cracow
Andel's Hotel Cracow
#27 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
#5 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Greg & Tom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greg & Tom Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.