We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premium Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premium Hostel to your Saves list
Premium Hostel
Pomorska 2 | 3rd Floor, Krakow 30-039, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Excellent place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

The beds are really comfy, the kitchen is well furnished, each rooms have their own bathroom, free towel rental, the staff was really helpful ! The breakfast is served for free, except if you pay under a certain amount, but you only have to pay one euro to have access to it. And finally, it is even cheap !

Thank you Zuzanna Handy for all your help, you made my stay a real joy !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
24
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Loved the staff at this welcoming hostel. Clean rooms and kitchen amenities. Well located and wonderfully priced :) You won't regret it!

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

24 hours reception with the nicest staff.
Walking distance from the city center
Quiet location to rest at nights
Nice breakfast (eat as much as you want, there is always more)
Free Internet conection either wifi or through their 2 computers
Plenty of info about what to do in town and places to visit around
(my brother and me booked from there the trip to Auschwitz and it was confortable, easy and good value)
If I ever go back to Kraków, I´m sure I´ll sleep there!
;)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

So, first things first - Good hostel. Really cheap, great value - The rooms aren't massive but they do have en-suite bathroom, which is handy. Breakfast every morning was good in the common room area as well as free internet. Its right next to a park, and about a 6/7 minute walk into the centre, and it's really close to a supermarket, which was handy.

Nice staff, really friendly and spoke marvellous English - Helpful as well despite me arriving at a ridculous time in the AM due to my own planning error.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAnchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at 'The Premium Hostel' in May 2010. We are two 25 year old lads from Manchester, England.

We paid £13 each for the twin en-suite room. The hotel was absolutely fantastic. Its clean with perfect sized rooms. The staff are excellant, very friendly and helpfull. The en-suite bathroom was a very good size and clean.

I have stayed in many hostels but this far exceeded my expectations. It feels like a hotel with its clean, bright, refreshing orange/red rooms.

Please ignore all the other bad reviews. If your looking for something on a biudget with a very good location and exceptionally clean. Then this is your place.

We would definatly stay here again.

Any questions please contact me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I arrived at Premium Hostel after what can only be described as 'fleeing' Gregg & Tom hostel after a horrendous start to my trip. Please see other review to see more! I was pleasantly surprised to found that Premium Hostel was a very nice, clean and reasonably quiet hostel to stay in, from the marble entrance to the efficent lifts, rather like a good quality budget hotel. The room consisted of twin beds which were comfortable and a lovely bathroom. The shower was particularly refreshing (none of this 'spitting' crap you find at some hostels!). The receptionist/cleaners were always friendly and willing to help, whether it was to provide extra towels, give travelling advice or ordering chinese food for us! the communal area was lovely with comfy sofas, computers and a well equipped kitchen area. the other guests ranged from student travellers like ourselves, to single travellers and even a couple of families. everyone said how lovely the hostel was compared to others that they had seen. the hostel was based centrally in krakow and so was an ideal base to explore. for thirteen pounds a night you really cant go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I have never stayed in a hostel before and was unsure of what to expect but this Hostel was fantastic. It was a little difficult to find the door at first as there was building work going on, but this didn't disturb us or cause a problem at all.
The staff were great, spoke excellent English (we speak very little Polish) and were really helpful.
Breakfast was lovely and very unexpected. There was a selection of breads / cheeses etc that set you up for the day. Coffee and tea were available to make at all times and there was a fridge for your own belongings with a sticker system! This might be usual in all Hostels but for me it was a great novelty!
Above all, I felt really safe here. It was not the most comfortable stay or largest room or bathroom but I would certainly stay here again, especially for the price!
Thanks Premium Hostel!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premium Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Hostel

Address: Pomorska 2 | 3rd Floor, Krakow 30-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you hotel quality for hostel price! We are the olny one in Krakow who offers that. There is no need to mention how our rooms look like! They are well furnished, bright and brand new. But also you will find: SAT TV and internet access in every room. And... What you may be interested in: doubles, triples, quads and dorms available. EVERY ROOM HAS ENSUITE FACILITIES. Prices from 30PLN per person pern night Forget the ugly and shared stuff you've seen everywhere! Here they are shiny, well-equiped and of course just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Premium Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premium Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.