We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be higher on the list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Cracow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andel's Hotel Cracow to your Saves list
Andel's Hotel Cracow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
USA/Polska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Should be higher on the list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Thank you again for a wonderful stay at the Andels Hotel Krakow! I find this hotel to be the best located hotel in Krakow and simply a great property. My room was comfortable and clean. I requested a room across from the train station and they were able to accommodate this request.
The rooms are quiet and pleasant. I like the walk in shower. Anyone who has been to other hotels in Poland realize how convenient a walk in shower is as compared to taking your life into your hands and getting into a real deep and slippery tub then trying to shower! The staff is friendly and courteous. I booked through a 3rd party website and had no problem whatsoever.
Their breakfast is fantastic. Fresh and varied with an egg cook if you like. Personally, my Polish palate loves the scrambled eggs, which is so often complained about by others. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. It should truly be higher on the TA list! Thank you again for a wonderful stay. Dziekuje

Room Tip: All rooms are great and the sound insulation top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted with your positive review highlighting our professional yet attentive and friendly Team. We always do our utmost to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well taken care of!

Thank you for the fantastic comments and ratings.

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    299
    44
    11
    14
See reviews for
124
489
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The GREAT
1. The hotel is conveniently located outside the train station, beside Galleria Krakowska and tram station and within walking distance to the main square. This means that transportation, shopping, food choices and tourist destinations are always within reach which makes this hotel spot-on when it comes to location.

The GOOD
1. The room is not too big nor too small - I'd say just right - comfortable and not too cramped. It has a nice interior and art designs.

2. Breakfast - selection is adequate: bread, ham, sausauges, vegetables, waffles, yogourt and fruits.

The BAD
1. Housekeeping - I've found hair in the bed during my first day of check-in which scares me as it may mean housekeeping is not very thorough in their cleaning. Plus there were no coffee provided. I saw cream and sugar which means previous customer must have consumed the coffee and housekeeping did not check all amenities prior to turning over to new customer. I've ran into the housekeeping lady on my way out and told her about the coffee - but probably due to communication barrier (she doesn't speak English well nor I Polish) so there is still no coffee when I came back in the evening. Additionally, the shampoo was not replenished on my 2nd night so when I've bumped into the cleaning lady again on the 3rd day (the same person), I've repeated my request for coffee and shampoo. And because the problem still persists, the next day upon running into the cleaning lady - this time to be sure I have what I need - I personally took the shampoo and coffee from her cart (with her permission of course). And guess what - after drinking some of the coffee I've noticed that housekeeping is still not refilling the coffee in my room.

I've always stayed in Radisson Blu when in Krakow and I've thought of trying Andel's for a change as I often pass by this hotel. If it weren't for the location I would say staying in Andel's is a completely terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Guest comments such as yours help us to provide better services in the future.
With regards to your feedback I am extremely sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodation and service provided by our staff and deeply regret this. I would like to apologize for inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. As guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, I would like to personally look into these matters.I can assure you that proper actions were taken in order to avoid this kind of situations in a future. Also our hotel staff including housekeeping is trained on regular basis.
Please be so kind to notice that cleanliness in our hotel is mostly rated on higher position by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to andel’s hotel Cracow, where we assure you of our best attention.

With kind regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Modern hotel with top notch facilities and great location. Beautiful room with very spacious bathroom, although showering led to flooding of the entire bathroom floor. Breakfast was 4 out of 5. On one occasion I requested housekeeping which did not happen, but not really a big deal. If you pay, you'll get superfast internet (free one is sort of slow).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is excellently situated both a few minutes from the railway station and the old town (via a short walk using an underpass). As the railway station is only 19 minutes from the airport, you can be checked in within half an hour of collecting your bags if you time it right. Also next to the hotel is a very smart shopping mall full of the latest stores and restaurants, although most of the restaurants are of the fast food type such as McDonalds.
As to the hotel itself, it is very modern, clean and slick. Bedrooms are of a decent size and reasonably insulated from outside noise. Decent TV & DVD player, bathroom is very smart with a large shower (poor water pressure) and it also has a fairly small bath. The towels aren't too good and there are no bathrobes.
There is a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. No ice machine in the corridors but reception will gladly bring ice for you.
The maid service is not 100% here. They did not replace the tea/coffee etc during your stay. Did not always replace coffee cups or change the sheets every day.
The breakfast is overpriced at €12 and the bar in the hotel was empty most of the time during our stay but this was December, so maybe I think it gets much busier in spring/summer.
The reception staff were very helpful in many matters.
Overall I would recommend this hotel (bring your own tea bags) and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
First and foremost I would like to thank you for staying with us and for bringing to our attention the experiences you had during your stay . Guest comments such as yours are an invaluable feedback to help us provide better services in the future.
Given your overall rating I regret that you experienced inconveniences during your stay for which I would like to apologize. As guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, I would like to personally look into these matters. I can assure you that proper actions are going to be taken in order to avoid this kind of situations in a future.
Andel’s Cracow Hotel is always trying to do the utmost in providing high quality and efficient service to all hotel guests.
Thank you, once again, for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

With kind regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Loved it! Bit of a cock up when first checking in due to a computer glitch but we were relocated to a different hotel for one night and then got an upgrade for the remainder of our stay. It was a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our time staying in both the hotel and in Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Situated right next to the railway station, a few mins walk from the old town and right next door to the galleria shopping mall makes this hotel very convenient. Reasonably priced and a good restaurant and friendly staff. On the down side is that the rooms are small, there is very little space to put your clothes, rooms at the front get a lot of noise from the trams the water bottles are refilled, the gym is minute and take your own water as the water dispenser was empty while I was there. The free wifi is very slow, you have to pay for a faster connection.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We arrived in style for a min price by the hotel's Chauffeur driven van to a warm welcome and made to feel at home for our whole stay. It was next to the new Galleria and walking distance to town. The rooms were a good size and very clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been more friendly, helpful or accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Krakow as it was just perfect. The best kept secret in Krakow.

Room Tip: A corner room with a little sitting area, it was a much larger room and look out for dinner and acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read this kind of feedback. We always do our utmost to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well taken care of!
We would like to assure you – you will always be more than welcome at the andel's Hotel Cracow.

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andel's Hotel Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andel's Hotel Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andel's Hotel Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Cracow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.