We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit to Krakow but best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Cracow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andel's Hotel Cracow to your Saves list
Andel's Hotel Cracow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Billericay
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“3rd visit to Krakow but best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel ticked all questions. Location, Price, Quality, Comfort and Service. as many have mention poor wifi in the bedroom but fine on the ground floor. Breakfast was a excellent choice and we had no issues visiting it at different times on all 4 days. Reception were helpful and polite particularly the female staff.
A personal thing but all the family said the beds were particularly comfortable plus we had a room overlooking the square which was a bonus
If I return to Krakow for a fourth time this will be my 1st choice

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    299
    44
    11
    14
See reviews for
124
489
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is modern and is right next to a modern shopping mall as well as walking distance to the old town. The breakfast area is big, but the area for the buffet small, too small for big tour groups. The rooms were a good size. We had no complaints. Internet was spotty if at all, but not a big deal to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great hotel that is just across the plaza from the train station. This is a modern hotel that has all modern features, The rooms are spacious have flat screen's free wi-fi, glass bathroom's and plenty of space for clothes. For the 3 nights that we were there the rooms were kept spotless by hardworking maids and the towels were renewed everyday.

None of the rooms as far we can tell are all quiet as the 3 couple all has rooms that faced both sides of the hotel so traffic noise is not a factor

We were part of a group of 6 of us that used this hotel for one of our many getaways. The package we were on included breakfast which consisted of both continental and English foods and was of a buffet style.

The hotel is not far from the old town and this is a great place to wander and taste the many offering's of flavoured vodka, cherry being my favourite. Many of the places to eat are actually down in the basements of buildings so do keep an eye out when looking for somewhere to eat.

As the train station was just across the plaza we made use and visited Auchwiz even though its a 2 hour trip, well worth just to pay your respects and reflect.

All in all a great place to stay for a short trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great to be able to get off a train and to Andels, Very welcoming receptionist.
Stayed on the fifth floor. Lovely clean rooms and bathroom.
Enjoyed the breakfast and the pleasant staff.
Had two separate short stays and found Sunday morning a bit hectic in the restaurant.
Lovely decor in both rooms, one had a big bathroom with bath and shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Andels for 5 nights. Booked double room, when we arrived we were given a room with two singles (not pushed together just two seperate beds 1 metre apart), rang reception, they reluctantly arranged a double. The room was not cleaned properly, hairs, dust and stains on carpet, glass, surfaces. Housekeeping was poor, almost everyday something was missing ie. towels, tissues, shower gels. It looks like they just gave the place a quick once over. Two "complementary" bottles of water by bedside seem like a nice touch until you realise the seal isn't attached and each one is filled to different levels making me believe they have infact been refilled by the maid probably from the bathroom tap. Wifi quality in the rooms was very poor. Breakfast was also very poor, the juice and hot breakfast was awful, flies aroubd the bread and fruit. The breakfast staff and front desk staff had a particularly bad attitude (short and unfriendly). The impression I got was that Andels viewed tourists with contempt and distain. The only thing Andels has going for it is its distinctive red and black colour scheme, I would never return and would advise anyone to do the same if they value good service and quality hotel accomadation. (By contrast I stayed on other hotels in Krakow 3 star and in Warsaw where the experience couldn't have been anymore different so it is not a case of not having stayed in Poland before)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for bringing to our attention the experiences you had during your stay . Guest comments such as yours are an invaluable feedback to help us provide better services in the future.
With regards to your opinion I am extremely sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodation and service provided by our staff and deeply regret this.
I would like to apologize for all inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that this kind of service is not our standard. I will personally look into these matters as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to me. The proper actions are going to be taken in order to avoid this kind of situations in a future, also I can assure that we train our hotel staff on regular basis.
Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to andel’s hotel Cracow, where we assure you of our best attention.
Sincerely yours,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night in July 2013. Arrived at train station from Warsaw just before 10:00 p.m. and felt completely safe walking from the station, through the mall, and to the hotel which is very close to the mall. The hotel was also close to the town center and there is so much to see in Krakow! My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and great service. I would especially applaud the staff at the check-in desk for dealing with a particularly rude man from North Carolina one evening. They showed great patience until he eventually went away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Andels Hotel as we were in Krakow for a family wedding.

Check in was quick and we had a lovely room on the 4th floor.

We got a great deal with clever-hotels.com. The deal included breakfast which was a very good buffet breakfast with hot/cold food and eggs cooked to your liking. Breakfast was also served until 11:00.

The room was very comfortable and modern with a spacious bathroom. The TV had some English language stations and free wi-fi was available through out the hotel

The location of the hotel was excellent about a 5 minute walk to the town square, a large shopping centre around the corner from the hotel and very close to the train station. There is also a taxi rank outside the hotel. The Jewish quarter of the city is about a 20-25 minute walk.

The hotel organised a day trip to Auschwitz, it was a very educational and somber trip

One tip for taxis, do not get the hotel to book your taxi back to the airport it costs z90 where if you ring a taxi yourself it should cost less than z50

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andel's Hotel Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andel's Hotel Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andel's Hotel Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Cracow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.