We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Cracow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andel's Hotel Cracow to your Saves list
Andel's Hotel Cracow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 249 Hotels in Krakow
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in early July. The hotel's location in Krakow allows for easy walking to many places of interest. The rooms that we had was very modern with an effective air conditioner. Mattresses are firm but pleasant. The hotel bar allows you to watch people in the square adjacent to the principal Krakow train station. The restaurant provided tasty food with a good variety for spoiled US appetites. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the square facing the train station there is more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    359
    51
    16
    17
See reviews for
140
561
93
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel is great - huge modern room, spacious shower cabin & nice views from the window.
Breakfast has wide range of choice & staff is very polite and helpful.
The only drawback is hotels location - 10 to 15min walk from the center of the old town which is not much but still somehow bothersome.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the upper floor - it has better views and not so noisy if you open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was reasonably well-situated, just outside the old city. I like the fact that it was right next door to a large shopping mall, which as a solo woman traveler, gave me something to do in the evening when I am not comfortable being outside alone.
The rooms were very modern and air-conditioned, but a bit on the small side. Since I was traveling solo, the size was fine, but had my husband been with me, the room would have been cramped.
Breakfast was adequate, but it was difficult to get someone to bring coffee, as the staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of diners.
In the evening, the restaurant was wonderful. The staff were very pleasant and I had a fabulous cold beetroot soup. Sorry I didn't bring my camera to the restaurant because the food was very elegantly presented.
The best advantage to this hotel is that the air-conditioning worked very well, as there was a heat wave and the daily high temperature was more than 90 degrees F.
I would recommend this hotel, but this price is a bit high. There was a racquetball tournament going on in the plaza next to the hotel, so it was a bit noisy until about 11 PM, but it was not too bad.

Room Tip: High floor gives a good view. Ask for a room facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Södertälje, Sverige
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Together with wife and friend I visited Cracow and the hotel was a perfect experience with only lacking a few important things like more juice alternatives and pancakes at the breakfast buffet.

Nice design very similar to the Andel's hotel in Berlin, both are though a little off from the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was what the website said abiut it. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful to us. They arranged for their car to pick us up at the airport and drop us to the Hotel door which wa sideal as we had never been to Krakow before. This hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to most tourist attractions for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Centrally located stylish hotel. Very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was impressive. I was most grateful when I was unwell on the last day and the staff allowed me to keep the room until 3pm with no extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were good, Andels has a really stylish feel to it. Great location on a nice square (they had an after dark squash tournament on when we stayed), next to the Galleria Mall and a short walk to the main square.

Room was comfortable, nice touch was a speaker in the bathroom so you can listen to the tv whilst having a shower.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was very good with a wide selection of cold, hot and sweet items.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#20 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 249 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#12 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Unicus
#48 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel's Hotel Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andel's Hotel Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo and Splendia so you can book your Andel's Hotel Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Cracow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.