We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel next to the central railway station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Cracow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andel's Hotel Cracow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 246 Hotels in Krakow
Riga
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel next to the central railway station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel is great - huge modern room, spacious shower cabin & nice views from the window.
Breakfast has wide range of choice & staff is very polite and helpful.
The only drawback is hotels location - 10 to 15min walk from the center of the old town which is not much but still somehow bothersome.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the upper floor - it has better views and not so noisy if you open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    310
    46
    12
    14
See reviews for
124
496
86
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was reasonably well-situated, just outside the old city. I like the fact that it was right next door to a large shopping mall, which as a solo woman traveler, gave me something to do in the evening when I am not comfortable being outside alone.
The rooms were very modern and air-conditioned, but a bit on the small side. Since I was traveling solo, the size was fine, but had my husband been with me, the room would have been cramped.
Breakfast was adequate, but it was difficult to get someone to bring coffee, as the staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of diners.
In the evening, the restaurant was wonderful. The staff were very pleasant and I had a fabulous cold beetroot soup. Sorry I didn't bring my camera to the restaurant because the food was very elegantly presented.
The best advantage to this hotel is that the air-conditioning worked very well, as there was a heat wave and the daily high temperature was more than 90 degrees F.
I would recommend this hotel, but this price is a bit high. There was a racquetball tournament going on in the plaza next to the hotel, so it was a bit noisy until about 11 PM, but it was not too bad.

Room Tip: High floor gives a good view. Ask for a room facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Södertälje, Sverige
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Together with wife and friend I visited Cracow and the hotel was a perfect experience with only lacking a few important things like more juice alternatives and pancakes at the breakfast buffet.

Nice design very similar to the Andel's hotel in Berlin, both are though a little off from the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was what the website said abiut it. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful to us. They arranged for their car to pick us up at the airport and drop us to the Hotel door which wa sideal as we had never been to Krakow before. This hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to most tourist attractions for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Centrally located stylish hotel. Very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was impressive. I was most grateful when I was unwell on the last day and the staff allowed me to keep the room until 3pm with no extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were good, Andels has a really stylish feel to it. Great location on a nice square (they had an after dark squash tournament on when we stayed), next to the Galleria Mall and a short walk to the main square.

Room was comfortable, nice touch was a speaker in the bathroom so you can listen to the tv whilst having a shower.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was very good with a wide selection of cold, hot and sweet items.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

On checking in we were told we had an Executive room but this only meant free internet, towelling robes and coffee out on the landing - certainly not a larger room as one would have expected! We later found out that the standard rooms were the same size! One side of the bed was so narrow my husband had to walk sideways to get into bed! Cupboard space was limited (with those dreadful hangers which are attached to the rail - a four star hotel - surely not?). Most of the shelf space was taken up with the fridge, safe and coffee/tea making - there was only one tiny drawer in the bedroom and opening this was difficult because of the curtains getting in the way. In the bathroom there was no shelving on which to place toiletries except beside the basin so they constantly got wet. There was only one hook on the door and although we would have liked to keep our towels for another day, they never dried on the rails (unheated) and since the underfloor heating didn't work we couldn't benefit from that. The only decent thing in the bathroom was the shower which was large (but no bath in any of the rooms, which is a big mistake in a tourist hotel where visitors have spent all day walking and need to rest their feet) but unfortunately the water spilled out onto the bathroom floor and so we had to dry it with the towels! The entrance corridor was so narrow that when the bathroom door was open, no-one could come through the entrance door. Downstairs everything was minimal and pretty uncomfortable because of it but at least the buffet breakfast was good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is in a rather dull position near the train and bus stations and a huge shopping centre but away from the charm of the central square where a tourist would want to be to enjoy the ambiance of the city, and yet it was not a cheap hotel! Having come from three days at the spacious Bonerowski Palace Hotel the contrast was particularly marked. I can only assume that the bedrooms were designed by men and with no input from a woman. It is certainly not an hotel to spend too much time in!

Room Tip: Dont bother unless you dont mind staying in a cupboard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay. Guest comments such as yours help us to provide better services in future.
I am very sorry to learn that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.
Your remarks regarding the executive rooms are very valuable for us.
I will personally look into these matters as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to me
Thank you, once again, for your and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal Mlynarska
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andel's Hotel Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andel's Hotel Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Andel's Hotel Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Cracow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.