We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but a little off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Cracow

Save Saved
You added Andel's Hotel Cracow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andel's Hotel Cracow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 238 Hotels in Krakow
Södertälje, Sverige
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great hotel but a little off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Together with wife and friend I visited Cracow and the hotel was a perfect experience with only lacking a few important things like more juice alternatives and pancakes at the breakfast buffet.

Nice design very similar to the Andel's hotel in Berlin, both are though a little off from the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    274
    43
    9
    14
See reviews for
115
469
80
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was what the website said abiut it. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful to us. They arranged for their car to pick us up at the airport and drop us to the Hotel door which wa sideal as we had never been to Krakow before. This hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to most tourist attractions for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Centrally located stylish hotel. Very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was impressive. I was most grateful when I was unwell on the last day and the staff allowed me to keep the room until 3pm with no extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were good, Andels has a really stylish feel to it. Great location on a nice square (they had an after dark squash tournament on when we stayed), next to the Galleria Mall and a short walk to the main square.

Room was comfortable, nice touch was a speaker in the bathroom so you can listen to the tv whilst having a shower.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was very good with a wide selection of cold, hot and sweet items.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

On checking in we were told we had an Executive room but this only meant free internet, towelling robes and coffee out on the landing - certainly not a larger room as one would have expected! We later found out that the standard rooms were the same size! One side of the bed was so narrow my husband had to walk sideways to get into bed! Cupboard space was limited (with those dreadful hangers which are attached to the rail - a four star hotel - surely not?). Most of the shelf space was taken up with the fridge, safe and coffee/tea making - there was only one tiny drawer in the bedroom and opening this was difficult because of the curtains getting in the way. In the bathroom there was no shelving on which to place toiletries except beside the basin so they constantly got wet. There was only one hook on the door and although we would have liked to keep our towels for another day, they never dried on the rails (unheated) and since the underfloor heating didn't work we couldn't benefit from that. The only decent thing in the bathroom was the shower which was large (but no bath in any of the rooms, which is a big mistake in a tourist hotel where visitors have spent all day walking and need to rest their feet) but unfortunately the water spilled out onto the bathroom floor and so we had to dry it with the towels! The entrance corridor was so narrow that when the bathroom door was open, no-one could come through the entrance door. Downstairs everything was minimal and pretty uncomfortable because of it but at least the buffet breakfast was good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is in a rather dull position near the train and bus stations and a huge shopping centre but away from the charm of the central square where a tourist would want to be to enjoy the ambiance of the city, and yet it was not a cheap hotel! Having come from three days at the spacious Bonerowski Palace Hotel the contrast was particularly marked. I can only assume that the bedrooms were designed by men and with no input from a woman. It is certainly not an hotel to spend too much time in!

Room Tip: Dont bother unless you dont mind staying in a cupboard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Andel's Hotel Cracow, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay. Guest comments such as yours help us to provide better services in future.
I am very sorry to learn that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.
Your remarks regarding the executive rooms are very valuable for us.
I will personally look into these matters as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to me
Thank you, once again, for your and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Andels is amazingly close to the railway station and to the old town. Its rooms renew and fresh, the bar sparkling with an excellent value lunch special daily. A lovely place to stay, the only (slight) criticism is that the breakfast service can be a little slow, with some slightly surly staff, which was disappointing as the rest of the service and staff were amazing.

Room Tip: They all appeared to be great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room was fairly spacious with a wardrobe, desk, chair, armchair and coffee table. A minibar was provided however it was not cold enough - the drinks were at room temperature.

The free wifi only worked when standing at the door or in the bathroom. This made it very awkward to use the internet. Speed was fast enough.

The bathroom was nicely presented with purple lighting. However, the frosted glass between the room and the bathroom meant that you could not use the bathroom at night without waking up the other person (blinding them with the light). The shower had no caddy for you to store toiletries.

The breakfast was average. Large tour groups staying at the hotel made it difficult to find a table. A variety of food options were provided; cold meats, cereal, yoghurt, pastries, sausages and fruit. The eggs were runny and the fruit ran out quickly. Staff seemed run off their feet trying to change tables and replace food.

Location of the hotel was fantastic. Right next to the main train/bus station, right outside Galleria Krakowska (shopping centre) and a short walk to the Old Town.

Overall a good hotel if your main concern is location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andel's Hotel Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andel's Hotel Cracow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Andel's Hotel Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Cracow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.