We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, exceeded our expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Cracow

Save Saved
You added Andel's Hotel Cracow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andel's Hotel Cracow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel. The location was excellent, just 2 mins walk to the Krakow Glowny train station, and right next to a beautiful shopping centre with 270 shops on 3 levels. The Christmas markets were being set up outside with ice rink the night before we left, and would have been magical. The buffet breakfast included in the price of the room was one of the best, you could not fault the quality and service. The room was modern, spotlessly clean and we had a balcony view overlooking the walkway and park which was interesting, not at all noisy even though next to busy streets. Just minutes away from the old town with its cobbled streets and horse/carriages for tourists in the market square. Krakow is excellent value for money, we plan to return and spend longer next time as not possible to see everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    736
    266
    41
    9
    15
See reviews for
102
457
72
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location with everything nearby. Christmas market with ice rink right outside the hotel which is a bonus. Breakfast is fantastic quality and the hotel bar has a lovely atmosphere. Room are spacious and modern and the bathroom is even nicer with fantastic modern lighting. Only one thing the room could do with is a little more cupboard space. When I arrived u expected the rooms to be noisy due to main roads and shopping centre next door but you hardly here a thing.
Would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After a bit of research into the best hotel to stay in I am glad we chose this one. It wasn't a bad price, we paid for an upgrade to the executive room, overlooking the upcoming Christmas markets, it had free wi-fi and robes, which was a nice touch, and we could order room service for breakfast. We only ordered room service for breakfast once, as the previously hot food came to our room cold. I couldn't fault the room, decor, cleanliness all to high standard. Coffee machine outside room was handy. The staff were friendly, and helpful. We spent some time at the bar, great place to unwind at the end of the day. Fantastic location, with the shopping centre and train station so close! Only problem we had was the restaurant, the food was average to say the least, the risotto was gluggy with limp asparagus, it was worth the 8min walk to Trzy kroki w szalenstwo, check it out! The sit down breakfast had a very good selection. Great hotel altogether!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bramhall
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just had 3 nights at this hotel and we were very impressed with the modern, stylistic decor, superb breakfast, helpful staff and location. We were opposite to where the Xmas Markets are to be held, close to the station and only a short walk to the old town. We had a very good offer from Cities Direct so found this to be a bargain too. Very very cold weather though, pack your warm jumpers!

Room Tip: We didn't have a 'view' at all, maybe ask when booking if any rooms are better located
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have just spent 4 nights in this fab hotel. I cannot fault any part of my experience, from the lovely rooms, to the excellent breakfasts!
Contrary to earlier reviews, coffee was delivered to my table promptly!
Location was fabulous, and right next door to train station (perfect for airport transfers) and the huge shopping mall!
I will definitely stay here on my next jaunt to the wonderful Krakow!
Free Wifi was included, and free wired internet in lobby.
Staff first class!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The appearence and cleanliness was wonderful within all areas of the hotel. The location was lovely, a five minute walk to the main square and a 30 second walk to the massive shopping mall, which as a girl, i fould quite fabulous. The breakfast was prety perfect, such a wide variety of foods for both adults and children. The bar was a lovely place to end the day due to its friendly service and variety of drinks. A good place for tourist who want a city tour, trip to the salt mines or a trip to auschwitz as cracow city tours picks you up directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Agree with most other positive reviews. Trendy place in convenient location close to the train station. Room a bit small but very well appointed (though a few more shelves for clothes wouldn't go amiss). Contrary to another recent review our in-room wifi was included. Very good breakfasts. Food at main restaurant at dinner and at the bar was okay, but not fabulous. One complaint: the tiny amount of wine in a glass. Tiny. Very professional and friendly staff

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andel's Hotel Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andel's Hotel Cracow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Andel's Hotel Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Cracow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.