We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santorini Hotel to your Saves list
Santorini Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35b Bulwarowa Street, Krakow 31751, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

So nice hotel to sleep in Krakow. The restaurant here serves delicious courses. As well the breakfast is always fresh. Rooms are nice and clean. It is localised in Nowa Huta - also quite far from the old town, but there is no problem to drive to the City center by car or by train and enjoy it. Every time I'm visiting this lovely city I stay here, as I know that I can rest and feel comfortable there, and to receive a good service, and staff is very friendly. I recommend to have a chance to see Nowa Huta district as it is as important as the old town when you want to get to know the Krakow closer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I long to meet the interior designers of hotels, such as the Santorini. I suspect that most of these places are designed by the owners, with some romantic ideal in mind. Or maybe they are just preempting their customers wishes. Who knows? I have stayed in many such hotels around the the world but the Santorini is somewhat special when it comes to incongruous. Its location is Nowa Huta, a huge Soviet social engineering project that can only be described as jaw-droppingly misconceived. Without going into details, it covers a vast area in the easternmost district of Cracow, housing some 200,000 people around the now largely shutdown Vladimir Lenin Steelworks. Gray block after gray block for miles. But it does have a historic fascination, if you like Russian Constructivism. What it doesn't have is infrastructure, amenities, tourists or much of a social scene (excepting Teatr Łaźnia Nowa, a bold independent venture into contemporary culture). The Santorini hotel is one of the few hotels in this vast district and attracts the remaining steel executives who come to visit and weddings and funerals. Speaking of which, a wedding on the Saturday night of my visit made sleep pretty much impossible until about 3am. The rooms are comfortable enough and the staff very helpful but the food is, well, I guess Polish. Which is fine except I am a vegetarian and this is a concept that has not reached Greece, sorry, Nowa Huta, yet. Set amid the industrial decay of former times, this Swiss chalet type build, with its faux pas murals and doric columns, can't hide the fact that it is an anachronism in the middle of an enigma. And just to add to this feeling of dislocation there is a little travel agency in the lobby, where you could actually book a trip the real Santorini!

Room Tip: Request a 1st or 2nd floor room because the ground floor rooms back onto a car park/service area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I am on my last night of a short break to the hotel and can only say its excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well furnished , warm and cosy, bathroom has good sized shower and everywhere is very clean. the restaurant is excellent with a mix of polish and greek food and very reasonable, breakfast is a mixed bag of hot and cold with great selection of breads, sure to be something for everyone . There is a lap top to use which is free for guests. My only moan is distance from city centre and access from tram stop. The hotel is situated about 8k from city taxi costs around 35 pln about 8 gb pounds but ask the driver. the tram is very cheap 2.8 pln -about 60p(take the no 4tram) but the stop is a good 10-15 min walk along a main road and then a smaller road past the lake and up a rather dark lane. not a good idea to take the tram after dark as the area is less than glam. if you have a hire car or dont mind the taxi fares the hotel is a must-- a little red/pink gem of colour in an otherwise drab area , I will definately be back next year to see everything i didnt have time to see this visit

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariew
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

very peaceful, pleasant place. very very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is okay. Near to the fair krakow. the only minus is far from the nearest public transport. but it is free guarded parking. I recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we had baptism of our child there yesterday, good food, nice atmpsphere, great staff. would recomend restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Extremaly great food, nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, parking slots. Due to its price its very reasonable to take that one on your trip. I love it and i will go back there 4 sure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Hotel

Address: 35b Bulwarowa Street, Krakow 31751, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.