We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracowdays Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cracowdays Apartments to your Saves list
Cracowdays Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
233 PLN+ 19% VAT
Ranked #4 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked Cracowdays for 4 nights after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and it didn't disappoint! I really can't explain how helpful the staff were - there always seemed to be someone on reception willing to help with bookings to Auschwitz, or the Salt Mine, as well as giving us information about the local area. Staff were friendly, and the place was brilliantly clean. The rooms are beautiful as well - and the bed comfortable. And all just under a ten minute walk from the main square. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    95
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
97
428
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 3 nights from 1st-4th of November 13 with the sole purpose of visiting Auschwitz and Birkenau. These apartments exceeded our expectations and should be congratulated on their hospitality, organisation and comfort. I won't comment any further as to the detail of these apartments but please book as you will not be disappointed. As a suggestion to the managers and not as a criticism of our stay, it would be useful to provide slippers free of charge or at a small extra cost to the guest on arrival, alternatively bring your own. The reason I suggest this is that there are beautiful wooden floors in all of the rooms and if you were at home you would no doubt wear slippers rather than shoes. A few extra coat hangers would have been nice however, we did not ask for any which may have been available on request. We would stay again at Cracowdays without hesitation. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to note we have met your expectations and appreciate your choice to stay at Cracowdays.
Please, keep the warm memories of our hotel and thank you for all suggestions.

Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you like a little, cosy hotel without a big lobby/bar where you can meets on the kitchen with free coffe ++, you have to visit this place! Very helpful and friendly staff! We feel we were very welcome. 6 Norwegian ladies will come back!! Thank You!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great feedback to read - we appreciate your kind words.

We are happy to see you enjoyed our service.

We keep our fingers crossed to welcome you again!

Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in the standard triple room (Chianti) - perfect for our family of 2 adults and a teenager. Room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. We took ipads which we stored in the inroom safe - the Internet worked perfectly every time. We used the kitchen every day - coffee/tea/milk/sugar provided with biscuits too. Umbrellas were provided in the lobby which guests were invited to use if it rained - fortunately we didn't need to make use of them during our stay! Alexandria welcomed us on arrival - we found all the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The apartments are about a 10 minute walk to the Market Square and we felt very safe walking about both during the day and in the evening. We found the apartment really quiet and we were never disturbed by street noise or by any other guests. If you want the perfect place to stay in Krakow - we would 100% recommend Cracowdays! We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Chianti - perfect for a family of three. Exceptionally spacious and conveniently situated next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Highly recommended. The rooms were very nice and extremely clean, the beds were very comfy, the staff were very helpful and polite. The location is really good and is just 10-15 mins from the main square. Its down a nice quiet road so you don't hear much traffic noise but you are still close to most of the action. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Krakow the hotel was fabulous could not fault it. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were brilliant they went that extra mile to help make your visit perfect. It is in a quiet part of Krakow but only about a ten minute walk into the Market Square.
Yes there are steps up to the reception but not beyond the abilities of a pair of sixty five year olds!!
We had a really great time and would love to visit again. Thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel with a view over some private apartments and lots of trees. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading all the great reviews for the apartments, six friends booked three rooms with collection from airport. We was picked up at the airport on time with no problems and dropped at the apartments. All in the party where pleased with the rooms. The taxi charge was 100pln which was very good. The apartments are in a great location and we loved being able to use the kitchen. We booked breakfast on two occasions, beautiful breakfast, cereal, yoghurts, breads, ham, cheese, cake!! We would highly recommend the apartments for anyone wanting to visit, we booked Auschwitz tour through cracowdays (130pln) and went to the salt mines by using public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear mand15StHelens
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, taxi service and your comments about our breakfast menu.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#8 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Address: ul. Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Krakow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracowdays Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.