We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil spotless and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracowdays Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cracowdays Apartments to your Saves list
Cracowdays Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
233 PLN+ 19% VAT
Ranked #4 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Weybridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tranquil spotless and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in a standard room for 3 nights. The room was lovely and clean , comfortable bed, good shower and lots of hot water.We had the use of a kitchen where we could make tea and coffee whenever we wanted.The breakfasts were very good value, buffet style and eat as much as you want, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, cheeses cold meats and lots of bread.The staff are lovely, very helpful. They advised us on how to catch a bus to visit the salt mines, which worked out really well, and cheaper than doing an organised tour The hotel is in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from the main square. The best restaurant in Krakow ( we think) is opposite, so very handy. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    95
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
97
428
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the moment this reservation was made via the internet to the end of our four night stay, the service delivered by the staff was exceptional! The hotel is approximately 7 minutes' walk from Krakow's central square and is situated in a quiet side street off the main road into the centre. The welcome, late at night, from Vodka (his nickname because his name is too long to pronounce and spell) was wonderful and we were immediately made to feel at home. AND this is exactly what this place is - a home from home. The room we had was huge and the decor lovely with large prints of Italian places. We had the use of a kitchen right next to our room where we could make teas and coffees all day and night long. There are cooking facilities too and a large minibar with beers and wine - all at a reasonable price - not overpriced as most hotel minibars are. The breakfast cost a little extra if we wanted to have it - nice breads, juice, cereals, lovely cheeses and cold meats, and hot drinks from tea to designer coffees. During our stay, biscuits and fresh fruit were also provided all day. The free wifi and the use of the computers and printers again made it feel like home. THANK YOU; THANK YOU; a wonderful stay. Don't forego this hotel if you are visiting Krakow!

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant opposite - Zielona Kuchnia. The food is exceptional; the staff excellent; ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

All the best,

Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went to Krakow for a few days after our wedding. We loved the city and thought the Cracowdays was brilliant - spotless, modern, comfortable and really near to the main square. The room was lovely and the kitchen down the hall meant we could make tea whenever we wanted to! We had breakfast every morning which was a feast! The girls on reception could not have been more helpful. They printed maps to the football stadium and booked our places on the Auschwitz tour.
This hotel deserves all the awards it has received and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Crakowdays was a lovely home for our 3 night visit; full kitchen at one's disposal and tea /coffee included, plus fancy automatic coffee maker. Breakfast was plentiful cold meats, cheeses, fresh bread format as an optional extra. Room was just as described and seen on website; no camera tricks - there was plenty of space, meticulously clean and nice design. Bathroom user friendly, good shower pressure, hair dryer with enough oomph and quality towels. Decent size bottles shower gel and hand wash, but if you need conditioner or moisturiser, bring your own. Beds comfy, maybe a bit squishy for some with crisp white linen. Two beds pushed together, so adaptable for twin arrangement (in Porto). Pillows might be too squishy for some too, I took my own thin one ! Room had TV and DVD player and loan films but we were too busy - Saltmines, Auschwitz, Schindler factory, Trabant Communist tour, running along the waterfront and plenty walking, squares, churches, cathedral.....and the sun shone.

The lovely hosts (Joanna and Eva) arranged our taxi from and to the airport which was bang on. They also organised our Auschwitz tour but because when we wanted to visit the Salt mines there was a delay on time, J suggested and empowered us to take the bus, which added to the experience and saved us money. We loved Krakow, have had a brilliant time and totally recommend Cracowdays as the place to stay. You do have to walk 5-10 mins to main square and don't get much of a view from the window but the ups far outweigh that.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was not sure what to expect but the reviews rated this place well. I was very pleased and would now not stay anywhere else when in cracow. The girls were so helpful. Met some lovely couples also staying there. Staff were very helpful. Taxi was arranged by Cracowdays and collected us promptly no waiting around. Visited Auschwitz and Birkenau - something they everybody should do whilst in Poland (as very important history we should all know about). Also visited Saltmines - they were amazing - never visited anywhere like it. The miners were very clever and artistic in their trade. The apartment is within easy walking distant of the city centre. I could talk about this place for ages but then you would't get round to making a reservation!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The service at Cracowdays was excellent. The entire staff took excellent care of me and made sure to make themselves available depending upon my needs. While the location is not as close to city center as other hotels, it's an easy walk and the level of service made the difference. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was available at the time I desired if I was interested in eating there. The staff had many recommendations in terms of sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked Cracowdays based on the other reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.
Our taxi (organised by Cracowdays) collected us from the airport and took us to Cracowdays (approx. 20mins) on arrival our room was not quite ready (we were very early) so we left our luggage and set of into the city with a map kindly provided by Cracowdays. When we arrived back, tea and coffee was made for us and we were given some details on recommended restaurants and excursions, and info on our accommodation.

We were in Frascati, which is on the ground floor. Lovely big room with a bathroom. We also had use of the computer in the hallway (didn't use as we had our iPad) and the kitchen on our floor. The kitchen is a great idea, you can help yourself to tea, coffee and milk and also put your own food/drink in the fridge (vodka and coke!!!) There's also a bowl of fruit and some fudge in the hall. We had a key to the apartment and reception so could come and go as we pleased.

We booked the Salt Mine tour, which was amazing and would highly recommend.
We also let Cracowdays book us a table across the road on our first night - very handy as we were tired and it was very cold outside.
We had breakfast on our first morning but after that we wanted to try the places in town - only because there is so much choice.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Cracowdays to others. It is about a ten minute walk to Rynek Glowny and Krakow is very much a walkable city. We had tired legs at the end of our 4 days but had seen all the sights!

Room Tip: Our room was a standard room and was gorgeous, didn't see the Superior rooms but we were more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is so nice to know you enjoyed your stay at Cracowdays and that we did not disappoint you!
We really hope to see you again in the future.

Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Address: ul. Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#18 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracowdays Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.