We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in good lace with overview to river,Very Clean,Don't miss breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Qubus Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Qubus Hotel Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Located in good lace with overview to river,Very Clean,Don't miss breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Qubus is completely 4 Star Hotel can be 5!
Its located near to river and i think some of room have this view.15 minutes to City Center can be 5 by bicycle you can rent up to 6 hours only 29 pl.
Room i had was two bed and enough for two person although i was sole.
This hotel have standards of 4 Star Hotel sure,its very clean,furnished by hi speed wifi,furniture.
You can use tel same me and pay at he check out.
You can use business room included two PCs,connected to internet and one printer!
Pool located in last floor with overview of river and city,equipped with jacuzzi working till 22.00.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of river will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    319
    60
    18
    9
See reviews for
109
386
31
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the qubus hotel,has everything you need,the location,the view of the river and the old town near by,rooms are lovely,but what i liked the most about qubus,the staff and maria zdom deputy manager best.

Room Tip: i was on the 5th floor,lovely view of the river, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived from Ireland at 11am and checked in at reception. We expected that our room would not be ready until 2 and our bags were stored away safely until our return later in the afternoon. After checking in again , we were informed that the agent had not passed on the correct information as we needed an extra bed. The hotel was informed of a standard room , with our 9 year old sharing. Our confirmation showed standard room + extra bed. We were asked to wait and within 5 minutes Magdalena , and her colleague had everything sorted and we were shown to a beautiful junior suite complete with extra bed. The problem was that the hotel received the wrong information , but the matter was dealt with promptly and politely and more importantly professionally. Both receptionists are a credit to this hotel . Furthermore Magdalena checked on us later to be certain that we were fully satisfied.
The rooms are spotless, comfortable with a mini bar , safe, beautiful bathroom and comfortable beds. We phoned room service for additional pillows and within a few minutes , they arrived.
Breakfast is exceptional . Everything a guest could expect . Fresh fruit , fresh bread , and everything in between. Food is continually replemished and tables cleared by pleasant and helpful staff. Always smiling.
This hotel has its own private boat which sails regularly to the castle jetty and is the only hotel with this guest service. Andy the captain is very pleasant and spoke fluent english(as do all the staff) and showed us the sights as we sailed along.
The pool complex is lovely and our 9 year old loved it and the sauna , steam room were both immaculately clean.
To conclude this hotel is worthy of 4* + more and we cannot fault it in any way. The location is a leisurely stroll to the main square and a 5 minute taxi ride back . We look forward to returning in the future , knowing that when we book this hotel . we will have selected the best in Krakow.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Almost faultless. Fab view. Fab pool & hot tub. My companion left his camera on the train to Krakow and the reception staff rang the station for us several times. There isn't anything of interest in the vicinity, but they cheerfully rang for taxis for us to get to the Old Town. The lift is fabulous. Only gripe: our key didn't swipe through the upper corridor security door and we had to go back to reception to sort it. Minor compared with the fab. benefits of staying there at a good price.

Room Tip: Pay for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 rooms a double and a twin room for my son and daughter. Rooms we really nice and modern. Flat screen TV and free wifi which is good to see. There was fresh water bottles provided free each day which was also a nice touch. Free safe, which was actually big enough to store lots of our items another nice touch as a lot of hotels charge. Bathroom was lovely with a brilliant power shower. View over the river was wonderful. Hotel is close enough to walk into the city (15-20mins) and we also had a walk around the back of the hotel to Oscar Schindler's factory, all of this is within walling distance. We were not made aware of the swimming pool, sauna and steam rooms we read about this and used all of the facilities which to be fair were really good. Breakfast was pretty good with ample choice, however, food was not hot! Only warm so temperature needs addressing, that said we will stay here again next time we visit Krakow. We also used the Qubus on our visit to Bielsko-Biala and I will wrote a separate review. Good all around hotel, prices are a little high though we felt.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Colin,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Qubus Hotel Krakow and the services we propose. Thank you very much for a fantastic recommendation and for bringing attention for free safe, WiFi or bottled water. I am concerned to hear that the food temperature did not meet your expectations. This is new feedback for me and something that I will investigate. I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in the nearest future.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location - on the Wisłą river side, which gives rooms located on this side of the building great view on the old city and river. Just to cross the bridge and you're on Kazimierz, old Jewish district full of magic streets and great place to have a drink or dinner. Personally I love Kazimierz and appreciate it much more then City Center and marketplace. Strong point of the hotel is breakfast and location of the restaurant with glass wall with river view.
Lobby with glass roof and palm trees is quite impressive.
The only dark sites are :
- the rooms are having some marks of age (ex. scratches on furniture) but nothing what would be stopping you from enjoy the site.
- parking entrance is inseanly narrow

Room Tip: try to get a river view, above 3rd floor, should make the view exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marcin,
Thank you for such a great review of the hotel - we are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and are eager to return. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet breakfast consisting of over a hundred fresh products, including meats of our products and many types of bread from our bakery. Thank you also for bringing attention to modern design of our hotel. We cannot wait to have you back with us again !
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a 5 night stay and arrived on my birthday 5th July, we were asked if we wanted to pay for a superior room with a river view at the cost of an extra 10 euros a night, I suggested as it was my birthday it would be a nice gesture to get a free upgrade and indeed we did, very much appreciated as the views from room 715 were great!
We were not offered any information at check in, such as where breakfast was, use of the facilities etc, we read the information from the literature provided in the room and found the breakfast area without any difficulty.
The room was really nice, great shower, free safe, lots of storage space and a mini bar in the fridge, water was replenished free on a daily basis, one small bottle each of still and fizzy were provided, there was also an iron and a hair dryer provided though unfortunately no tea/coffee facilities are provided but we knew that before we came and had brought our own with us.
The room was cleaned daily and the towels were changed as well, the bedding was changed at least a couple of times, no issues here.
We used the pool facilities a few times and were lucky enough to have the place more or less to ourselves, towels are provided so no need to bring your own.
The choice at breakfast was varied, something for everyone, the only things that we felt let it down slightly were that the hot items were lukewarm, the plates were cold and the toaster took a good 10 minutes to heat up!
There was a selection of hot and cold drinks, fresh fruit, cereals etc and the quality was very good.
The walk in to town was around a 20 minute stroll, on the way in you pass the most popular ice cream parlour in Krakow, you will recognise this by the queues outside, we did stop once when it was quiet and it was nice, would not queue as long as some people do though.
There is a handy small shop out the back entrance of the hotel and we frequently used this for beer/snacks, it is extremely cheap, we spoke to a couple who were not booked on a bed and breakfast basis who used this for filled rolls/croissants and coffee etc.
Overall we did enjoy our stay and would come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Blanche& McColl

This is great pleasure to read your opinion! Thank you for time you spent with us and your recommendation. We do our best to improve our services, that is why your opinion is so important for us. I am really glad you enjoyed the stay, service, and breakfast.
We are looking forward to host you again in Qubus Hotel!
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#40 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#27 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow City West
#73 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#22 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Krakow
#19 Family Hotel in Krakow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qubus Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.