We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Qubus Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Qubus Hotel Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is fresh new, what adds points to its evaluation. Service at the bar was very good, beers and draft beers. The rooms are nice, well decorated and comfortable. It's by the river and close to Kazimierz neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    319
    60
    18
    9
See reviews for
109
386
31
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stopped at this hotel during our honeymoon in Krakow. From arrival to departure all staff were brilliant and very helpful. Room was lovely with a picturesque view of Krakow. Bathroom had under floor heating and beds very comfortable. Ate dinner here on first night and food was top class. Also have to mention the breakfast it was perfect. Omelettes cooked live for you every morning and the selection of food is second to none. Would recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Krakow. Situated slightly outside of town and around a twenty minute walk to the Market square. All in all the Qubus is top Quality!

Room Tip: Would advise rooms with a riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków and the services we propose. Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I do sincerely hope that we will see you again. Feel more than welcome!

Yours sincerely,

Jarosław Gbyl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here this week with a pal during a short three night break to Krakow.
The hotel has a spacious lobby and a very friendly staff who cannot do enough to help. Special mention to Marek who was charming and recommended the quierky Chimera restaurant to us on Day1 which was delicious.
Our room was spacious (633) and on the same level as the fitness suite/pool/jacuzzi/steam etc Few Krakow hotels have these facilities let alone a suite with a panoramic of the city as you relax in the jacuzzi.
Breakfast: excellent with a great variety of fruit salads, pastries, usual hot dishes, smoked salmon and an omlette station.
It is a 15/20min walk to the centre but we enjoyed this, and the riverside location. Taxis are cheap and the hotel has one waiting for you within 3mins.
I recommend this very clean, well run and friendly hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: 633 - great twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here in a junior suite for over 9 days. If I only had a few days in krakow, I would want to be closer to the Old town. That said, it is about a 20 minute walk to the Old town and about a 8 minute walk to Schindler's factory museum. A taxi from the airport was 89PLN (about $30 USD) and a taxi into old town is about 20 PLN ( about $7 USD). You can an also take a tram to old town (tram 3, 24 or 50) which will also take you directly to the bus and train station. Tram is 2.90PLN (about $1) per ride and tickets can be purchased at stop or on board. The rooms are large and have in room safes and free wi- Fi (but you need to get a sometimes daily code from the desk to use it). You will only have a view if you are on the top two floors facing the river and if your room is on the entrance side of the hotel, you will have tram and traffic noise as it crosses the bridge but we never heard sounds from our neighbor's rooms. Breakfast is definitely worth the price because it is bountiful (anything and everything and then some) and will tide you over until dinner. The pool area is great and has a stellar skyline view. The staff is attentive and has an excellent command of English. They have a small business center if you need to print out boarding passes etc..There is a small tour operator in the hotel and they can book tours of salt mines, etc.. There is plenty of public space to meet and lounge and there is a late night bar on the ground floor. A quick walk over the river and you are in the Jewish quarter with lots of good options for dinner. So from a business standpoint or from a " need space because we have kids and don't want to be cramped" standpoint, this is a great hotel. The paths and green space along the river provide lots of running space for kids/runners/etc. but the fitness center is extremely limited. Is this a romantic hotel? Not really but the beds are comfortable and if you are lucky enough to get a room on the top two floors facing the river, you will indeed have a wonderful view of the city and its church spires. In warmer weather you can ride their free river boat cruise or rent a bike and ride along the river. So what they do, they do well. It really just depends on what you are looking for.

Room Tip: Top two floors facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

we stayed here for 4days . fab hotel excellent customer service, great location, comfy beds, large clean rooms, free wifi and nice food. trips organised through hotel, close to castle and huge xmas market. taxis from hotel cheap and never waited more than five minutes. would definitely stay here when we return to krakow

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights in November and were very happy with the location of the hotel. It was easy to get to by tram, the name of the nearest stop is called "Plac Boh. Getta" which is the 1st stop after passing the river.
The taxis from the town centre are also relatively cheap if you don't feel like using the public transport. We took a taxi at night from the Old Town back to the hotel and it cost us around 15-20 Zloty.
I think this hotel is very good value for the price, we got the booking through Expedia. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. There was also free wifi in the rooms, the receptionist gives you the code for your stay when you check in. I found the staff to be informative, friendly and helpful. The hotel bar was very nice and had a good selection of drinks for reasonable prices.
We used the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. This area of the hotel was great, especially the swimming pool/jacuzzi area as it overlooks the river.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights for business . Big Hall at entrance with good and quick front desk check in and helpful personnel . The room has a view to the river and very quite thanks to good isolation . Big and confort Bed , cleaned bathroom and speed connection with cable or wifi included in the price . Very spacious room with free of charge mineral bottles . International TV channels included 3 italians . Breakfast very good with one service person preparing for you fresh omelette . Big variety with good quality of food . The Hotel is located 20 minutes walking from down town area .

Room Tip: Ask room with view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#41 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#27 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow City West
#73 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Krakow
#19 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qubus Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.