We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just short walk away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Qubus Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Qubus Hotel Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel just short walk away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

A 3 night stay with my teenage son to see the sights of Krakow. My son picked this because of the swimming pool and the modern look. We weren't disappointed. Hotel was well appointed, friendly and a 15 min walk from the centre. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Good Wifi (free) was a real bonus and the only downside was no tea or coffee making facilities. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were all clean and free towels meant we didn't need to take our own. Staff we all friendly and very helpful. A great site on the river which was a nice walk from town square through the Jewish Quarter which meant got to see more of the 'real' Krakow and if we were feeling lazy we just caught the tram straight into town, which is 200 yards from the hotel. Highly recommended and wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    271
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
93
314
26
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've made reservation in last minute due unexpected business trip to Krakow.
I found Qubus hotel - what a surprise ! Very good location - 15 min walk from Kazimierz and Old city .What a view from windows - whole Krakow !
Swiming pool on the last floor with hot water with , again , fantactic view. Very nice gym.
The rooms are big - I had a junior suite - clean and very nice.
The receptionists are very friendly and helpful.
All in all - hotel can be recommended not only for business trips but also for romantic visits in beautiful Krakow.
Too expensive breakfast :(

Room Tip: junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A 4 night stay in Krakow. The hotel was lovely. The facilities are terrific, the pool was empty, the sauna/steam/jacuzzi lovely and clean. The rooms first class. The choice of breakfast immense. The staff were always so nice, helpful and with perfect English. The value for money is exceptional. The walk into town is also very appealing along the footpath by the river.
I will book again for another trip and advise anyone to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Agnieszka Bucka, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that your visit in Krakow was successful. Thank you that you take time to write a comment for Qubus Hotel Krakow. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations regarding quality and price offered, such opinions are motivating us to put even more effort.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently spent 4 nights here on holiday & thought it was a good place to be based - fairly central but with the heavy snow it was a return taxi journey to Market square rather than a 20 min walk.We had the pool & jacuzzi to ourselves every time we visited - great facility & very clean. Only complaint is lack of tea/ coffee facilities in the room

Room Tip: junior suite gives you lots of space + ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a quick business trip. The hotel is right on the river and has great views of the city. The room service menu is a little limited but the restaurant lets you add extras from the regular menu, and what I had was delicious. Modern hotel, very clean and feels brand new, great facilities or both the leisure and business traveller

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been to The Qubus in Krakow twice. Although this hotel is possibly a more business mans hotels, it treats their tourist customers brilliantly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is spotless and comfortable. It has a leasure centre at top of hotel- with pool, sauna, steam room and small gym. Breakfasts are out of this world and caters for every nationality. Lounge has a bar and serves snacks which are delicious and very reasonably priced. I cannot fault hotel at all. Both trips to The Qubus have been great. Only one thing may spoil this hotel is that it is located a 20 minute walk to the main square, but the tram runs almost passed the door. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Trips can be booked from hotel and they pick you up at hotel which is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! the rooms were lovely, the bathroom has heated floors, we had a really nice view of the river and there was also a jazz bar attached to the hotel which was great fun! great. The hotel also has a steam room, sauna, pool and a gym. The pool in located right on top of the hotel with glass all around it which was a very nice touch as the view was brilliant, not to far away from the town center too. Krakow itself was also very nice, we went in the winter and there was snow everywhere. I would recommend a visit to old town Karkow, its really nice and has a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops. We also visited Auschwich which was an experiance and would recommend it! Would like to re-visit Krakow in the summer months and would definetly stay at the Qubus hotel again! it was a very nice hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Agnieszka Bucka, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Qubus Hotel Kraków and for taking your time to write reviews. We are pleased that the furnishings of our hotel met your expectations, both the ones associated with fun and relaxation. The view stretching out of our windows is indeed wonderful, this makes the moments devoted to relax are more pleasurable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. During the spring and summer our Guests can take advantage of hotel`s Q-Boat cruise on the Vistula River, we hope that You will like this attraction as well.

See You soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527 , Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qubus Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.