We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel with a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Qubus Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Qubus Hotel Krakow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hasselt
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Top hotel with a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Qubus Hotel during a long weekend with 3 couples. Although Qubus is a business hotel, it is perfectly suited for a city trip to Krakau. The staff is very friendly and the staff at reception do all they can to give the right info and to organise trips to a.o. the salt mine and the concentration camps of Auschwitz and Birkenau. Very elaborated breakfast buffet with a tremendous choice. On the top floor there is a swimming pool and wellness. The hotel is very close to Schindlers' factory. A must see museum in Krakau. Also the old Jewisch quarter of Kasimierz, with numerous cosy restaurants, is within walking distance (10').

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Anna Trevena, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Qubus Hotel Kraków. We are very pleased to hear that you found us suitable for leisure guests. The team and I are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    297
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
102
356
29
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed her with a friend while visiting Krakow and taking a trip to Auschwitz. This hotel is great for the price, very close to downtown and has an amazing pool and hot tub! The beds were comfortable the breakfast was tasty. Overall it was a great hotel and great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asten, Österreich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for leisure and business. I can only recommend this hotel: the staff is very friendly, the rooms big enough, the breakfast buffet excellent, and the price is ok. The taxi service is a plus and so is the proximity to restaurants, the mall and the city center (approx. 20 min walk).
I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend in Krakow. The hotel is situated near the river bank. The views to the city are outstanding - albeit from the SPA - which is very small (as is the pool).
The staff are friendly - although from time to time the eastern block attitude still prevails - example " can I order a Taxi to the old jewish block for a meal? " - answer "No its just over there - a 5 min walk !!!! - Bizarre" Although one member of staff was fantastic - she had worked in Scotland on the Isle of Mull - she was very helpful.
Ah the Jazz club - well advertised as open till 2 am. We arrived back from a nice meal at 11.15 alas it was closing - again a poor experience. Might be back not sure. Rooms are clen always a bonus !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Anna Trevena, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for staying at Qubus Hotel Kraków and giving us your feedback on the hotel. It is good to hear you enjoyed your time in our city.

I am glad that you thought highly about the housekeeping levels.

We are going to work with the reception staff on their level of English to avoid misunderstandings in the future. With regards to the Jazz Club - concerts finish round 11 pm and most customers leave then, however the club stays open till 2 am.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and convincing you that we are one of the best hotels there are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for four nights (Thursday-Monday). Friendly staff who spoke good English, clean and comfy rooms, a very good breakfast. Not the cheapest hotel in Krakow but well worth the money. Extra points for the hotel taxi service. When coming to Krakow city from the airport the taxi driver tried to rip us off but the hotel taxi had a reasonable, fixed rate from hotel to airport. The driver was also very friendly and spoke good English.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend as a base from which to explore Krakow. I wasn’t sure what to expect before we arrived but was so pleased with everything about or stay.
The room was lovely, comfortable, modern and clean. I would say though there is a little noise from the nearby road and trams but thats to be expected with a city location.
Staff were polite – helping us a few times to book taxis and excursions.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town in an area known as the Ghetto. Do not be concerned we walked to and from the hotel during the day and night and felt perfectly safe at all times. There is also the option of using the hotels boat or nearby trams should wish to use them.
We only had breakfast at the hotel which was ok but we preferred to by something to eat from the bakers along from the hotel and ate all our meals in the town centre.
Overall a great base to explore the city. Would happily go back again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on one of the higher levels. We had a great view across the river, into the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Anna Trevena, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Qubus Hotel Kraków during your recent trip to Poland and for sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased to find out you were happy with your stay with us. Hopefully during your next visit you will find time to enjoy the dishes served in our restaurant – they are worth it. My team and I are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is very nice - the staff are very professional, helpful and polite, breakfast was very good too with a wide selection. The location is just out of the historic centre yet very close, about ten minutes by taxi and about 30min on foot from the main square. The speedboat shuttle to the historic centre is actually very convenient apart from the fact that it was such a pleasant trip, it stops you just under Wawel Castle, then walk your way up to the main square ! There are a two shopping malls which are close by - there is one of the largest malls like 5min by taxi. For nightlife, the jewish quarter is just across the river - there are some very nice restaurants and bars too ! Rooms are very clean, nice and modern too ! We would definitely stay again at this hotel .....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527 , Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qubus Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.