We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly, clean and perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intro Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Intro Hostel to your Saves list
Intro Hostel
ul. Bracka 4, Krakow 31-005, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly, clean and perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed in this hostel a couple of times now and enjoyed it a lot. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the place was clean and warm, and it is excellently located in a safe area walking distance from the town square. On one occasion when we essentially booked the whole hostel out, the staff took to bringing breakfast for us upstairs and even cleaning up after. It was more than we could have asked for, especially at the price we were paying! I had some of my favourite holiday moments here and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
1
8
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellently located hostel, directly off the centre of Old Town, walking distance to train station. Daily events to create a social and fun atmosphere, friendliest hostel we went to. Decent facilities and nice breakfast, helpful staff and brilliant layout that encouraged you to make friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great location for a hostel right next to the main city square.
Organises trips to the salt mines and Auschwitz.
Gives great advice of other locations and activities and how to get there.
Good and friendly staff.
Clean room.
Good atmosphere.
Good breakfasts.
Nice kitchen.
Good hostel activities.
Clean bathrooms and no queues.
Very little noise.
Very good location.
Good social.
Organise airport transfer.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: If you don't mind sharing rooms, a good way to save money is a large/mixed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was amazing. So helpful and so outgoing. The location was top notch you can walk everywhere it's literally 10 steps from the main city square. The rooms seemed pretty clean but nothing special and the bathrooms for the most part were clean but a couple times the hot water went out or a shower was out of order or there was no toilet paper. They have great events planned throughout the week which was a nice way to meet people like sangria or vodka tasting and they have a large breakfast but this is a party hostel. When I stayed there everyone was rather young and went out got hammered and came home and was rather loud. People were playing the guitar at 1am you could hear music from the place downstairs all night and some of the other people staying were rather messy and didn't clean up after themselves. If your looking to party too than this place is great if you like decent sleep at night I would recommend somewhere else.

My last issue is this place is on the 3rd floor... Only stairs. No issue for me but the lights on some of the floors didn't work all the time so at one point when there were no lights on I fell down the stairs and rolled my ankle and its been 3 weeks and its still not back to normal so be careful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadtroda, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Where to begin? Not only is the interior of Mama's gorgeous and the rooms unique (my friend and I stayed in a 2 bed private) but it's also clean and booming with life. I met so many cool people at Mama's. There's a lot of clubs nearby so the hostel itself gets pretty quiet at night, which I really enjoyed. They offer free pub crawls, paid tours to Auschwitz and the nearby salt mine and a TON of free stuff for visitors: free breakfast, pancakes, chocolate fountain with fruit and wafers, internet, etc. Every day they have a new in hostel event, which is free. They're also just a minute walk away from the old town city center. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location is good, close to the main square. We arrived early in the morning off a night train and they let us leave our luggage in the hostel during the day. Spacious, safe dorm rooms with wooden floors. The staff are great, I think its run buy a family, or a bunch of mates. Free internet access, two large rooms to chill in, and an awesome balcony for the summer months. Free breakfast in the mornings and we even managed to get some free pizza the night we were there.

Would definitely go back. Fun hostel, much more memorable than these new hotel-style hostels. Cheers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The main advantage of this hostel is a very low price per night. In just a few euros you can spend the night! Another advantage is a very nice location. The hostel is located in the center of Krakow. Fond memories of this hostel and would recommend it to future visitors

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#54 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
#122 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Stare Miasto
GlobArt Hostel
GlobArt Hostel
#107 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deco Hostel
#73 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Stare Miasto
Good Bye Lenin Revolution Hostel
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#25 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intro Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intro Hostel

Address: ul. Bracka 4, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the rooms have shared bathrooms. We've got one double room, a 10-bed dorm, two 6-bed dorms and two 12-bed dorms. Every bed has its seperate locker. At the 24h reception, you can purchase soft drinks or toiletries and borrow a towel. As our guest, you get bed linen, soap, tea and coffee for free. Of course, you can use the Wi-Fi connection. Our kitchen is fully equipped and you can use it any time you want. If you prefer eating out, there are lots of recommended places in a nearby, such as: Koko (110m), Raw Organic (50m), Subway (6m), Cup Cake (5m) and hunders of others. Our staff consists of people who travel themselves, so they know how to make your stay perfect. They willingly recommend the most interesting places, help with organizing trips (e.g. Wielczka Salt Mine or Auschwitz) or transport to and from the Kraków Balice Airport. They organize events and keep the hostel clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Intro Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intro Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.