We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grodek

Save Saved
You added Hotel Grodek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Grodek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-038, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 235 hotels in Krakow
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel Grodek is very well situated near the Old Town square, but on a quiet side street. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite large and diverse. We would not hesitate to stay again when in Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    56
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
175
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the very first moment my wife and 2 friends arrived we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, from the porter taking our luggage up to our room, to the reception staff ensuring we were advised of what the hotel provided and details of where to go and what to see in Krakow.

Our room on the second floor was fabulous, very spacious and well appointed, the bathroom was the best in any hotel I've every stayed in, the storage was more than adequate and the safe was a real bonus (we've normally had to pay to use one).

the little touches were brilliant and really made the stay special, from the chocolates on the pillow, to the staff coming in the evening to turn the bed down and make sure the air conditioning was turned on (very necessary as it was very hot during our stay).

The breakfast was just as we been told it would be, very well presented and absolutely delicious (and plenty of it), from the hot breakfast cooked to order right through to the buffet style cold options and pastries, there was so much we didn't need to eat lunch!

The hotel is also really well located close to the City Centre, the train station and the tram system an a large taxi stand, just perfect.

reception staff also booked our airport transfer direct from the hotel and this was also first class.

All in all, I cannot speak highly enough our stay, we will come back again an have recommended the hotel to all our friends.

Your really do get what you pay for at Hotel Grodek, worth every penny. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Check out was also really smooth an easy (it's just a shame we had to go!!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay was relaxing, quiet and very close to old town. Great service, friendly staff. My one suggestion: replace the beds.
We found them very low to the floor making it extremely difficult to fold clothes to repack.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a lovely stay here at Hotel Grodek.
The location is perfect, just a little off the main roads, so it's nice and quiet. But it's also almost dead center of the old town, so you have walking distance to everything in this district.
We didn't try the local restaurant at the hotel, there were so many other first class restaurants just a few streets away.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to other couples traveling in Krakow.
If I were to mention one negative element, it was the number of "homeless" people staying in the Planty just outside. It was a bit creepy, but there were often security personel around outside.

Room Tip: We had a room facing in the backalley, it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Krackow was fabulous. Hotel Grodek, staff brilliant, room charming & spotless, breakfast had everything you could ever want.
Each day the reception staff printed out information for my travel companion and I. We visited Salt Mines, Schindlers Factory, Auchwitz and all the attractions in Krakow.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, in a quiet cul-de-sac just off the Planty, 4 mins walk from market square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is only about 2 blocks away from the Market Square but is on a cul-de-sac street so it is quiet without any people or vehicle noise. However, a major road, with trams, is only across the small garden ("planty") so depending on the location of the room, sounds may come through.

Breakfast has many choices and of very high quality. Rooms are large and bright.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the terrace floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here recently and enjoyed it but the experience was greatly lessened by the room which was really only suitable as a single. With only one small case each we had difficulty moving about. Pity, as the hotel is quaint, well located, nice staff, and a reasonable breakfast.
We had a better experience elsewhere in Krakow

Room Tip: Double standard may be too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow
Grodek Hotel
Address: ul Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#15 Business Hotel in Krakow
#35 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grodek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.