We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Considering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bona to your Saves list
Bona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167b Tyniecka Street, Krakow 30-376, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth Considering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Nice hotel, with well maintained rooms, fine bathrooms, and excellent breakfasts and dinners. The desk and wait staff are very friendly and helpful, but English is definitely a second language (but MUCH better than my Polish).

It is on a bus-line, but I'd recommend having a car. 20 zlotys by taxi to old-town.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Management and Personal

The receptionists were all friendly and helpful and despite the fact they don't all speak perfect English they try their very best to help you wherever they can.

Services

The hotel has a wireless internet connection available for the guests although the signal isn't everywhere available. The hotel also has several computers which can be used free of charge.

Location

The location of the hotel is some kilometers out of the center of Krakow, though a regular bus service brings you into the heart of this magnificent city. We had a rental car and the location of the hotel very close to the highway makes it ideal to go wherever you want in southern Poland.

One advise for those who travel by car from the Krakow airport to the Bona hotel, make sure you don't miss the exit on the highway, because then you get on a tollroad which leads you to a trip of 70 km to reach the hotel, but off course that's not the fault of the hotel, just pay attention!

Bedrooms

The bedrooms were clean though might need a little update. The mattress wasn't immediately of the greatest quality and definitely needs to be changed. Besides that the rooms are kind of small and pretty crowded. Each room has it's own balcony where you can enjoy a nice evening with a refreshing beer!

Food

The hotel offers a breakfast included in the price of the room. The breakfast has everything a continental breakfast includes and is quite enough. The buffet also has eggs, sausages, sardines in several ways, several cheeses and fruits. The breakfast is plenty and so are the options. Absolutely great breakfast!

We took the half-board option, which didn't disappoint us although I'd have expected a little more Polish kitchen and a little less international. But besides that the food was of great quality, fresh and well prepared!

Conclusion

The location, the friendly staff and the nice food make the place a good place to stay while you're in Krakow, the only disadvantage is the mattress, which really needs to be changed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice warm place with good service and a great Polish style breakfast and Dinner. Located in the City of Krakow but still has that County feel to it. I can see that you have a big Wedding Hall, I guess I will have to return when I will be getting married. Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location just 25 mins to city center by bus and just 4 zloty (1 euro).clean nice room with huge balcony good for smokers.bathroom nice and clean hot water all the time.Bfast worth of every cent huge choice.dinner also very nice.servis good.the only negative is not much to do in hotel in free time so plan ur day till nite

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weert
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

The hotel is to expensive for what you get.
Breakfast and diner are very good.
Service was also ok.
My opinion is that the price of 50 Euros in a 2 star accomodation
of this level in Poland is to high.
However the disappointment came at the end of our stay when we had to pay our bill.
When I booked the accomodation through the internet there was an agreed total price of 510,- Euros for our stay.
I had to pay a bill of 555,-Euros. That means 45,- Euro more.
Reason herefore is that the director of the hotel uses an exchange-rate of 3,5 Zlotys for one Euro instead of the actual rate at that time from 3,15 Zlotys for one Euro.
So at the end of our stay we feel we are swindled.

In the past I also had some swindle-experiences in Hungary and in the Tsjech republic.
Now it looks to me that the row of bad experiences in Eastern Europe goes further and also includes Poland.

Jef Coppen

  • Liked — Breakfast and diner.
  • Disliked — The payment. We are swindled in this hotel. We had to pay more then agreed.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Hostel Faust
#174 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Felix Hotel
#173 of 248 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Aston Hostel
Aston Hostel
#152 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bona

Address: 167b Tyniecka Street, Krakow 30-376, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bona 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bona Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.