We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Hostel to your Saves list
Atlantis Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Dietla 58, Krakow 31-039, Poland (Wesoła Zachód)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

As with other reviews I agree; don't let the building work or exterior put you off. This is a great hostel with large rooms, lockers and well decorated communal areas. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This hostel is in a great location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
5
20
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights whilst interrailing and it was one Of the best hostels by far, the rooms are spacious, that bathrooms are clean, the location is just in the middle of everything eg the main Square and Jewish quarter are right round The corner. The staff are also very welcoming as they offered a traditional polish welcome with a shot of alcohol!

My only criticism would be that there should be a bigger kitchen to accommodate for all guests, the common room area is a decent size but could also be expanded and maybe turned into a bar?
The wifi only works in the corridors and the stairs which is a personal pet peeve of hostels, but other than that I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The front of the build it's old but don't stress... inside it very nice. This hostel is very clean and comfortable with a good location. In the Jewish district is very near to the main square of Krakow. I was in one room for 6 people and the room was cleany, spacious and very confortable. The bathroom was shared but very clean and provides all the privacy needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donadea, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After receiving a free cherry vodka shot after check-in, we walked up stairs that looked like a communist block from the 1960s. Once we opened the door to our block of rooms the place looked much nicer. The beds were clean and comfortable, the room was large and spacious and had two fans going constantly. The kitchen is well stocked and the common room is an excellent place for a few drinks before a night out. You have to keep reconnecting to the wifi but it's not a major deal. Definitely the best value accommodation we stayed in during our month's travel around Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hostel, as many have said looks grubby on the outside but much of it has been refurbished inside. We had a en suite room for £30 a night and it was excellent - kitted out with Ikea stuff rather than the usual hotel banal stuff. The common room had the atmosphere of someone's lounge and was great for relaxing in - much better than a hotel room or hotel foyer. The main attractions are all in easy walking distance. The longest walk we had was to and from the train station and that was 25 minute stroll or a 15 minute walk.
The staff were very helpful providing maps and showing us where to eat.
Our booking stated no breakfast but there was free cereal and milk for breakfast and tea and coffee was always available - there was even proper coffee as well as instant!

Room Tip: Room A1 is on the first floor - it is a double with an extra bed and en suite bathroom - much bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

In several words to say - clean, tidy, comfortable and nice. Especially the place, I mean location! Don't be afraid that it is not in the touristic centre! Hundred of meters - and you are in a very interesting place - Jewish quarter. Not many tourists know this place. Many things to see, many interesting and strange bars, really different from the market square routine:)
P.S. On that time when we arrived there were no water at all, so it was quite uncomfortable. We're told to wait couple of hours. We went to the city for walking and when we got back after 6 hours there were still no water. 30 minutes by 30 minutes, every time we were told to wait. Hopefully after third time the receptionists find away for us to take a shower, we would write excellent review if she'd have done that after first time, nevertheless it was a nice stay in this hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The location near the Jewish quarter was great for the evenings. The building itself doesn't look great, but they'd put in a new reception area and it looked like they were making other improvements too - the left luggage area was a shed outside so I didn't use it, hopefully they'll sort that next. Good facilities - bathroom was the best I've seen in a hostel and all beds have a socket and large locker. The wifi was good, but you kept having to log in which was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#167 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Kleparz
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
#75 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#100 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#127 of 328 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Pillows Party Hostel
#44 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hostel

Address: Dietla 58, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 328 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hostel in Krakow. Few words about the location: marvellous, stunning, astonishing !! Not only is close from here to the Wawel Castle (3mins walk), but also it is close to the Jewish District - Kazimierz (just cross the street ;-) Feel yourself free to enjoy your stay at the newest hostel in Krakow !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.