We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Witek Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Witek Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124a Modlniczka, Krakow 32-085, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

great reception at the hotel, staff speak very good english as well. rooms are clean but basic. WIFI is available free of charge, but try to get a room close to the centre of the hotel as rooms at the periphery have a patchy signal. Pay mini bar in each room. food was great with multi langauge menus available. Breakfast had a great choice of food as well.
bad point - not close to anything unless you fancy a walk around an industrial area - nice furniture shop close by!!! Transport is available to take you to the airport however, which appears to be included in the room rate, although i didnt take up this offer as i had a hire car.
overall very good experience - didnt have to book out till 12 either which was good because i had an evening flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

A very nice hotel, friendly staff, room was nice and clean. A wonderful huge saltwater tropical fish tank adorns the reception area, and a parrot!
good breakfast, nice restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Located in a shopping areas and partly industrial estate, this hotel gives you a good night sleep and an eatble breakfast - not much more. Rooms are not very sound-proof, and unless you have a car, the only thing you can do is to walk around in the shopping area. If I can chose myself, I won't go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Very nice stay here. Friendly staff with excellent english, and a good restaurant with a nice selection of food.

Very handy for the airport, which is just a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This was my first visit to Poland and I was coming by car. I had seen from the guide-book that parking was difficult in central Krakow so I was looking for somewhere on the outskirts from where I could get in to the centre easily by public transport. I had not booked ahead. On coming off the motorway that leads all the way from Dresden, via Wroclaw and Katowice to Krakow I came on the Krakow Ring-Road. I saw the Witek and went in to ask if there was a ‘bus connection from there to the centre - and there was. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and the restaurant was of high quality. In the morning I could catch a small minibus from just across the road and in twenty minutes I was deposited in the city, very close to the main railway station. Krakow itself was a delight - very like Florence in fact but a lot more friendly. I rate the Witek very highly indeed, not least because of its wonderful staff. It has very adequate car-parking facilities and is close to a supermarket and restaurant complex. I cannot recommend it more highly for anybody coming to Krakow as a tourist, especially if they are driving. The best surprise of all was when I was leaving - the bill was one of the most reasonable I’ve seen for years. Well done the Witek!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

What to say, we choose "Witkowa chata" a wooden house as a place for our wedding reception and stayed in hotel for 3 nights, it was absolutely fabules. The hotel deserve it's 4*. Very clean rooms, helpful, professional staff and lovelly food. I agree it's not close to centre of the town but only about 20 minut by BUS (cheap, 6PLN one way pp, around 60PLN for Taxi). We didn't worry about this as we didn't go on our holiday and as we both Polish we had been in Krakow plenty of times so this din't matter for us. Free WiFi, excellent bathrooms, and comfy beds. Did I mention the food ? Well it was very, very good. Overall highly recommende.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caister on sea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

hotel a little way out of krakow but not a problem as mini buses pass often and very cheap very cold when we stayed but hotel warm and welcoming friendly and helpful reception staff very good value if i visit krakow agian i would stay again with out a doubt thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Witek Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witek Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 124a Modlniczka, Krakow 32-085, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#41 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Witek Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Witek Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witek Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witek Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.