We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“info” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wielopole Hotel to your Saves list
Wielopole Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“info”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable, good location, great staff. I would definitely recommend to friends. The windows were facing the street but great sound insulation allowed to sleep well. parking was booked in a nearby hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    250
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
112
298
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a cycling trip around Poland. The first room we had was an ordinary double room and whilst small it was perfectly ok. It was on the front of the hotel but good windows meant there was no noise. At the end of our trip we had a superior double which is just larger. Rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. It was good to see they did not change the towels and soap everyday. This would have been a waste as we only stayed 2 nights the second time.

The staff were ever so friendly and helpful, booking taxis, providing advice on where to eat, maps and they even had a supply of umbrellas.

The hotel is in a great location. Only a few minutes from the main square and only a short walk to Kazimierz which has plenty of great places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights 23rd June. Chose this mainly due to the reviews on TA and its location. This was an excellent choice and it enhanced our great stay in beautiful Krakow. It is in a perfect location for the old town and all of the sights. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They provided advice, maps and suggestions to ensure we made the best of our short visit. The hotel was clean, well looked after and very comfortable. Despite some negative comments re the breakfast on here, all I can say is that there was something for all and plenty to start the day. When I return to Krakow I will look no further.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room was really (really) nice... The staff is perfect and the hotel is ideally located at a couple of streets from the main place of Krakow. This is a question of taste, but I liked a lot the aesthetic of furnitures and the general decoration of the hotel, where not a single detail is neglected.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I couldn't say enough about this hotel. The hotel is spotless and very well located within a few mintues of the Market Square. Great breakfast! The staff were absolutely fantastic, very welcoming, always approachable and helpful. They sorted and booked our airport transfers and all our tours for us and gave us a big packed lunch for our trip to the Concentration Camps. They also gave us information on what was happening locally on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if I visit Krakow again i would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: As this hotel is situated on the street, it would be advisable to ask for a room at the back if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The people on reception, without exception were brilliant. Very friendly, helpful, informative and seemed to know exactly how to promote their product. Whatever and whenever we asked for something it was sorted straight away. It seemed that they genuinely want to help. They arranged our tour and taxi transfers to and from airport with no 'on top' supplements.

Whilst the room was not the largest I have stayed in, it was big enough and well equipped with good quality, functioning items. Everything seemed modern and clean, with the bonus of an independant air conditioning unit. We elected for a room with balcony which offered fascinating views of the bustling world outside. Whilst this is a busy road, not once was it intrusive with the balcony doors shut. Our room was 302 and would happily stay in that room next time

We felt that we could not have been better situated for walking sightseeing all around the city and being only 5 minutes walk from the centre.

Breakfast unfortunately did not offer the widest choice but adequate and again that available was fresh and regularly replenished.

Without doubt, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Personally, I would recommend one of rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early June and the hotel was just perfect for us. It's only 5 mins walk from the main market square. Its in a great location for both the old town and the Jewish quarter. Two minutes walk will take you to Planty park which helps to navigate the main tourist area - the park's shaded pathways are perfect for the hot sunny weather we had whilst we were there.

The hotel itself is small but has everything you might need - we found the welcome warm and the staff were helpful in everything we asked about. We asked for a room in the quietest part of the hotel and that's what we got. We were at the back and whilst that means no view, it also means a cool shaded room with excellent air con - we really needed it in the 30c heat. The bathroom was a good size with a good shower. The king sized bed was comfy with good linen. Rooms have safes for guest to use at no additional cost.

We asked the hotel to arrange airport transfers and a tour and both were good value and on time.

This isn't the most modern hotel we've stayed in but it is very clean, well placed, and as other guests report, it has exceptional staff who will ensure that you have a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if the weather will be very hot - no view but great shade and Krakow gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wielopole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.