We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wielopole Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 236 hotels in Krakow
manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend of 22 Sept for 3 nights 4 of us in two twin rooms - 205 and 505 - I have previously stayed at the Hilton directly opposite but this was a better option. The staff are very welcoming and most helpful - checked in very quickly - Room 205 overlooks the road but with efficient double glazing traffic noise was minimal. We did have an issue with the bathroom light not worki g which they didn't manage to rectify till the Sunday evening but we coped. The rooms are small but very well equipped with electronic safe and tea coffe etc. which we agreed to have replenished daily for a small charge. The rooms are extremely clean especially the bathroom with a hot shower (no bath) and plenty of towels. Beds very comfortable - had very good nights sleep. We opted for breakfast at the hotel which is in the basement in a small dining area which could get very busy - breakfast adequate for the price - hot and cold selection and staff did very well to cope keeping up with demand. The corridors are a bit gloomy but all adds to the atmosphere!!!

I really couldn't fault this small hotel and would definately return. It is only 10 mins from the main square and handy for everything. We didn't do the excursions as I have already seen Auswitch etc. The hotel can arrange these if you wish.

There is also a small coffee shop about 3 doors down to the right which serves the most amazing tea and coffee and cakes - go just to see him making the tea!!! amazing!!!

Krkow is a stunning city and we will definately be back - perhaps when it is not so warm!!! in the 80's this weekend - would like to go back in winter. I definately left a small piece of my heart there!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    211
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
93
233
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a pleasant modern hotel, located in the centre of Krakow just 5 minutes' walk from the main square.

My room had modern decor, not very fancy but not plain either. It had a TV, air conditioning, free wi-fi, and tea/coffee (no mini-bar). The bathroom was small, with a shower but no bath. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was good, especially the bread, which may even have been home-baked.

All in all, a good hotel that would count as 3 or 4 star in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would recommend to stay there for a night or more. I really liked the location of this hotel. Walking distance to the most important places in the city. The service was really high quality. Although it is only 3-stars hotel you can expect more. I was surprised.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I planned a holiday to Krakow Poland. We were advise to look for a Hotel close to Market Square. Searched the internet we found Wielopole Hotel which is 5 mints walk to Markey Square. We took the risk and booked our 7 nights holiday. On the day we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by a smart and happy nice girl at the reception desk. We registered ourselves with the hotel and spend sometime talking to the girl ready to help us in all aspects. She even booked the excursions for us. Finally went to our rooom, and found a very clean room, which was kept always the same during our stay, tea and coffee. The breakfast was very good, buffet, alot of choice, hot and cold. All the staff were very charming, but special praise goes to the receiption staff, very friendly and helpfull. We realy enjoyed our stay at Wielopole Hotel, our chose was excellant and will recommand the hotel to all our family and friends in Malta. For sure I will go back to Wielopole Hotel on my next visit to Krakow.

Room Tip: Front room delux and with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed in May 2012. Very clean, good value hotel next to the city centre. Small bar and breakfast room in the basement, didn't have evening meal there but the menu looked well priced. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We chose Wielopole Hotel through reviews we had read. Those complimentary reviews proved true. We travelled around the world from New Zealand and of all the Hotels we stayed in, Wielopole stood out as our favourite with outstanding service and fastidious presentation to detail. Our room was quiet and we slept soundly.
Wielopole was ideally placed for our excursions, just a short walking distance to the square, no more than a couple of blocks.
Our sincere thanks to the staff at Wielopole for ensuring our holiday was pleasantly memorable.

Room Tip: We requested a room at the rear of the Hotel to avoid any possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holy Cross, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here during our recent trip to Krakow. This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They spoke perfect English as well. The location is perfect. Just 2 blocks from the Main Market Square but in a very quiet area. it was also on the same block as a street car stop which was very nice. The staff at the hotel informed us which ones to get on to get to different places. the breakfast is wonderful as well. There is a wide variety of food and each day they change it up a bit so that you arent always eating the same things. If you leave hungary, that would be your fault as there is something for everyone. The rooms may be a small, but are quiet equal to the European standards. The rooms were always clean and the bathrooms are large and effecient. I can not recommend this hotel enough. It was perfect! I would be hard pressed to find anything negative to say except the WiFi is spotty; however, there is a computer in the main lobby. The staff are absolutely amazing!!!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms with a balcony. I would request one of them if you can. I didnt find it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#24 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wielopole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.