We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexander Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alexander Hotel to your Saves list
Alexander Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Garbarska 18, Krakow 31-131, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just about to book out of the hotel after a 5 night stay and can only repeat earlier reviews.A clean , tidy, value for money hotel with very pleasant staff. Excellent free wi fi.Would definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    152
    55
    21
    10
See reviews for
42
116
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I found this to be a good hotel for lots of reasons.
It is an easy 15 minute walk from the main railway station and a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Main Square.
The room was clean and tidy with all the facilities in good working order. If I had one adverse comment it would be that the curtains in my room were not very heavy and therefore did not block out the light fully.
The staff were top rate. Very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is lovely, tasteful and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's clean, affordable and the breakfast was great. My room was well equipped and spacious. The ground floor is a little noisy. I took ear plugs and slept like a lamb.

Ideally situated, close to the 17th century rebuild of Carmelite Church of the Visitation of Mary and only a five minute stroll to the Old Town. There are lots of useful shops nearby on Karmelicka and affordable restaurants on Stawkowska.

Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September, excellent location, 5 mins walk from the Barbican & entrance into the Old Town. The room was very spacious,comfortable & clean with tea/coffee making facilities (which we didn't get in Warsaw). We were situated at the back of the hotel, which meant it was very quiet & no traffic noise. Excellent shower. Polite & helpful staff. Breakfast was o.k., but was enough to set you up for the day, i.e. cereals, toast, yogurt, pastries, ham, cheese. Not much choice in fresh fruit or hot food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there 5 nights and loved it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff helpful, breakfast great. We were there during a heat wave and the room was always cool and comfortable thanks to the in-room thermostat for the air-conditioning. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here, simply perfect.
Perfect staff, very helpful. Excellent breakfast, you had everything you need in the morning.
Nice rooms, very good sleep, wifi up and running.
Perfect location Downtown, walking distance most places, close to public transportation as well.
Next time i will be in Krakow, soon i hope, will stay here and you recommend it kindly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at alexander 1 hotel in august hotel absolutely immaculate,the staff were very helpful couldn't do enough for you we asked for extra pillows not a problem would highly recommend this hotel.the free breakfast was a great start to the day.we also used suntransfers and they were very fab aswell on time cheap what more could you wish for.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and really happy very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Hotel

Address: ul. Garbarska 18, Krakow 31-131, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Alexander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.