We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurnt - food and service 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FAB Fusion

FAB Fusion
ul. Berka Joselewicza 17, Krakow 31-031, Poland
+48 12 442 75 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 960 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Polish, International, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Live Piano Music each Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday night from 7pm. The restaurant is located in an old renovated boutique building in Kazimierz. Choose from our FAB Polish and FAB Fusion dishes. The FAB Bar offers selection of Polish Vodkas, polish beer on-tap and international drinks and cocktails.
THRAPSTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurnt - food and service 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent meal here and very good value. Cannot fault it in any way. I would recommend you go when visiting Krakow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    62
    21
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food is beautiful and well presented! Staff were friendly and efficient! Stayed in the hotel which was equally fab!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
542 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Krakow - Fab Fusion - Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This restaurant is attached to and forms part of the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel, where we stayed, and having travelled overnight to get to Krakow we were really looking to stay close to the hotel for our first night. Where better than at Fab Fusion. And where better became true. The restaurant is relatively small with not a great deal of covers but, as with the hotel, it is beautifully decorated and very well presented. The staff are attentive without being over powering and the whole experience was beautiful. They even have a local musician playing soft background music whilst you eat. A nice touch. For my meal I went for the mussels to start with and although the portion was smaller than I was used to I have to say the taste was delightful. I could easily have ordered another portion. My main consisted of teppanyaki ribs with rice and vegetables with the meat so tender it fell off the bone and was delicious. After two great courses I couldn't resist the strawberry and custard concoction for a dessert which rounded the meal off in style. All through we had a selection of drinks, a few beers and a few cocktails which were great and as I said service was wonderful. This was a great first night for us in Krakow and all at an extremely reasonable price given the quality of the surroundings, the food and the service. Thanks all at Fab Fusion we had a superb experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and presentation, definitely recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The restaurant's decor is fantastic, and the waitstaff is attentive and knowledgeable. The food is presented beautifully. It's nice to see a limited menu, as you know that whatever you choose will be fresh, and has been carefully designed. My only complaint would be that my slow-roasted duck was overly dry, and not appetizing. Be warned about the fish containing anise sauce. I am not a fan at all of this taste, but our two companions who took it deemed it wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab Fusion is a good description!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have been staying at the Metropolitan for 3 nights & go home tomorrow morning following what promises to be a lovely breakfast in the Fab Fusion Restaurant attached to this impeccable hotel. My husband & I dined in the restaurant this evening and we weren't disappointed. My husband chose potato soup with bacon followed by the ribs & I had fresh asparagus with Parmesan to start followed by the chicken and it was lovely. As it is our last night we decided to finish with a desert of chocolate brownie & ice cream for my husband & I had the Creme brûlée which was perfect. We had a bottle of white wine but had already had a glass of wine each before dinner & with the 15% resident discount we paid 219pln(approx £45). The staff are friendly & the surroundings are pleasant, perfect Thank you we will be back on our next trip to this wonderful city

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FAB Fusion also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to FAB Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FAB Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.