We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow…amazing restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corse

Corse
ul. Poselska 24, Krakow 31-002, Poland
+48 12 421 62 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 953 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $0 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Wow…amazing restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to go and find this place after looking on here for decent restaurants whilst on a weekend break in the area and my word, we weren't disappointed! The service is second to none, our waiter was charming and extremely attentive though not to the point of invasion! The food was absolutely outstanding too, perfectly cooked and plenty of it. The bill was a pleasant surprise at the end of the night also. If you are in the area you absolutely have to visit this place, surpassed any other places we visited and probably one of the best meals we've had in a restaurant for as long as I can remember!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    43
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner and tranquil location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had an excellent dinner here. Lovely dining room, excellent service, interesting menu and excellent food. This restaurant was formerly known as Paese, and you can find reviews under that name also. Our server told us that the cook there now is the cook who was there originally before the name change. It is located on a side street a few blocks from the main square so is very tranquil.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So good we had to go twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We usually try different restaurants when we're away but the meal and service at Corse was so good we had to return for our last night in Krakow. The Corsican Bean Soup with bacon & garlic was the best soup I've ever had and my husband was full of praise for the cheese platter which was of extremely generous proportions. We're only sorry there was no time to try everything on the menu! Excellent value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were staying few doors away & having seen the good reviews thought we give it a try.
I can only add to the other reviews Excelent dining, great friendly service & yes perhaps it's not the cheapest but so worth the extra few zlotych.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

There were six of us dining June 19th. Our last day in krakow .Peter was our waiter, the best. He offered suggestion, recommendations with food and wine. He was a pleasure
Thank you peter

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corse also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Corse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.