We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay, Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolitan Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay, Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and were really impressed. The service was flawless, the hotel and room was new, spotless, lovely décor, spacious rooms and a good shower. Ideal for me was the opportunity to open the windows (even in Jan!!!) rather than air conditioning. It is approx 10-15 mins walk to the old square but the area seemed a little run down (graffiti on the walls etc.) but we still felt safe. The breakfast provided a good variety of continental foods with some hot food like beans, scrambled egg, sausages etc. There was also a supermarket right across the street which was like Aldi/Lidl so was ideal for water etc. Overall an excellent hotel with commendable service and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    95
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
123
411
31
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from spending 2 nights at the Metropolitan Boutique Hotel in Krakow. We booked there after reading all the positive reviews here and we weren't disappointed. The staff are without exception, friendly and helpful and the hotel a distinctly luxury feel to it - which isn't reflected in the price! The rooms are spotlessly clean and a lot of thought and design has gone into the place - I'm a sucker for good lighting and they have beautiful lamps in the rooms. Tucked away in a side street, our room was completely silent at night - which combined with the comfy bed and lovely sheet, contributed to the best night's sleep I've had in a while.

We ate in the restaurant on the second night and the food, service and price was fantastic. The restaurant serves as their breakfast room in the morning (breakfast is included), and that was tasty and plentiful.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Arrived on a Friday night and the check in was quick and cheerful. Restaurant was open until 10 so we dropped the bags and popped down for some dinner. There is a 15% discount for residents of the hotel which made the meal even more attractive. The food and service was excellent. Complimentary pate as a starter was unreal. Both mains exceptional also as was the brownie desert. Bill was more than reasonable. Would recommend eating in hotel.

Hotel was top quality. Only open since July 2013, everything is clean and fresh. Shower was great and bed was massive and very comfortable.

Stayed 3 nights and it was perfect location for exploring Krawkow.

Highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Krakow

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My partner and I recently spent 3 nights at this very nice hotel and I agree with the previous reviews in that it is in a good location, the staff are extremely helpful, the food is very good and the rooms very spacious and comfortable.

We will definitely be back at some stage - preferably when the weather has warmed up a bit - it was minus 13 degrees most of the time we were in Krackow but I have to say that we still got out and about as everything still runs smoothly, despite the weather.

It is very easy to get the train from the airport and then it is just a case of either walking to the hotel or a short taxi ride, which cost us 20 zloty.

Room Tip: We stayed in 112, which was a junior suite overlooking the courtyard at the rear of the hotel and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel not too far from the centre of Krakow. The whole place looks new and very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a modern bathroom (no bath but with a good shower). One of the best features was that it was quiet. A buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant until around 10:00 and 10:30 on Sundays, which is ok for a Hotel of this size. The hotel also has a gym in the basement which is free to use for the guests. Walking to the centre of Krakow takes about 10-15 minutes but taxis are available and reasonably priced. The area the hotel is in looks a bit run down but the hotel itself is excellent. There is also a small supermarket directly opposite the hotel which is quite useful.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room with twin beds, was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here from ghe 24th to the 27th Jan. We stayed in room 321 and it was beautiful, well stocked fridge in the room, everything in the room was clean and of a high quality. I can highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Krakow you wont be dissapointed, the staff are happy to help you , the restaurant serves very high quality food and the hotel is superbly situated in Krakow.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a great hotel in a perfect location in the centre of Krakow. About 10 mins walk to oldtown. Rooms are beautiful, clean and cosy. Breakfast is lovely great variety. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropolitan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Berka Joselewicza 19, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel is established in a newly renovated 19th century building, perfectly placed between the Old Town Square and the trendy area of Kazimierz. It is ideally located away from the noise, yet only minutes walk from the city’s main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Metropolitan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.