We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price for value excelent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Lobzowska 8, Krakow 31-140, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good price for value excelent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hi I Like to thank you to all member of staff from that Hotel,for lovely and very warm service and they are very helpful.Fantastic new hotel,nice rooms and service professional .Hotel are located in the middle of town very close to main square.The breakfast buffet was good and tasty ,also the lunch and dinner was lovely to high standard.patio are look fantastic you can have small brake with coffee or tea.We really enjoy the time in that Hotel.We will definitely back again.


Ines

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your opinion, especially your compliments regarding the staff.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I am looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    83
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
90
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would have really like to give this hotel a great review: The location is very convenient for exploring the Old Town and most of the city's highlights are in walking distance. The hotel as well as the rooms themselves are very clean and equipped to a very good standard. The staff are friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was good. All in all I would definitely consider staying there again. If it wasn't for the fact that they appear to have major problems with their booking system: We had booked and paid in advance via the Golden Tulip website and on check-out were requested to pay again. Only after I produced the email with the payment confirmation and additional checks was the staff convinced and the matter settled. More unsettling was the experience of a couple just arriving as we were leaving: they had also booked and paid in advance only to be told that there was no room available for them. Over the 10 minutes of the ensuing discussion that we saw, the staff neither acknowledged that this was the hotel's problem nor offered a solution.

In the end I have to say: If I can't rely on a reservation and have to worry that my prepayment isn't properly marked in the booking system, it really doesn't matter how nice the hotel is – that is a risk I am not willing to take.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy you enjoyed your visit in Cracow in general.

I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have mentioned.
It seems there was a mistake in our reservation system which caused the misunderstanding with the payment for your reservation.

I would like to apologize for it. We have already improved our service to prevent such situations in the future.

I hope you decide to give our hotel one more chance.

Yours faithfully,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel was opened this summer and it is located less than ten minutes walk from the old city center. The check-in was fast; the hotel staff was very helpful providing us many information about the main city attractions, including day trips to Wieliczka Salt Mine or Auschwitz.
Room was spatious, with a specific brand design. Everything was clean and high quality. As shown on the hotel website, the bathroom was small, but equipped with hair dryer etc. The bed was very comfortable and WiFi connection worked perfectly.
Buffet breakfast was varied, nourishing and also included certain types of Polish salami and cheese; it could be served in a covered indoor garden.
If you are coming by car, there are guarded parking places near the hotel; for example, for 2 days, we have paid 70 zlotys.
Do not miss visiting the Main Market Square, Wawel Castle and Barbican. Also take a boat near Wawel Castle for a relaxing ride on the Vistula River; the price is only 15 zlotys per person.
Finally, I can say that Golden Tulip City Center is a perfect hotel for a superb destination.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view towards the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

How fantastic to see your posting - thank you!

We appreciate your kind words, especially regarding the staff and the breakfasts.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours faithfully,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two night in the past weed (5th and 6th of September). And I have to say that I enjoyed very much. The room was spacious with conmfortable beds; the staff was always very nice and friendly.
The buffet breakfast had a big selection of food, from the most mainstream to some local delicacies like meatballs, smoked herring and local cheese. All of it of good quality. And the location is excellent. Just next to the Carmelite Church (referenced in travel guides) and less than a 10min walk to Cracow's old square.
Plus, the price is very "value for money".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel.

We are happy we have met your expectations.

We look forward for your next stay.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very good location , just one block beyond the ringroad / planty gardens which circle the old historic centre. The gardens are lovely to walk in , and you are right by the lovely and less-visited szepanska square. The street itself is not very busy, but i guess most / all rooms overlook an internal courtyard, so noise is not an isue. Grocery store , atm, and pool hall all within 100 m of hotel.
Hotel is brand new, and at end august 2013, they were still working on the internal courtyard conservatory area that served as bar-lounge and occasional breakfast room.
Decor is very subdued autmnal -tasteful, but maybe a bit too dark ??
As advertised on booking engine, the rooms were very small. A double for sole occupancy was still tight for one person, particularly the bathroom. It was diffcult to turn around after closing shower doors...Also the rooms were set up mirror fashion, with the bed-heads right next to each other up against the adjoining wall, so easier to hear the goings-on in next room...
Everything still looked brand spanking new, and was kept spotless.
Free wifi worked well throughout, and guests had free use of two terminals in the small lobby area. The provision of a non slip bath mat for the shower was a good idea.
Breakfast was good quality buffet with decent selection, but could have offered more variety day to day. The bias was maybe a little too Polish, and the hot items were not kept hot enough.
Bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception staff were friendly and tried hard, but failed on 3 points - qutoing wrong price for taxi transfer , locking the key card a day early, and not making the requested alarm call on departure day.

Krakow was very busy during my stay, and all hotels seemed to be charging high prices, so my judgements maybe a bit severe due to c.$85 room rate. Once the teething troubles worked out, this will be a very decent place to stay in Krakow if you find rate for good 3 star level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review, especially your compliments regarding the location of Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and spotless interiors.

We appreciate all feedback, although we are a bit disappointed to learn that we did not fully manage to live up to your expectations.
Please accept my apologies and apology from the Reception staff for the inconveniences that you have encountered.

I hope you will give us one more chance. We look forward for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Perfect location in the heart of the old town, few minutes walk to any Krakow's attraction. Very kind and helpful stuff, charming rooms, Almost forgot...buffet breakfast - great! I was very satisfied of my 3 nights stay there and can recommend it with pleasure !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTKrakowCityCenter, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for such a fantastic review.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Agnieszka Klimas
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Metropolis Design Hotel
#55 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Ostoya Palace Hotel
#92 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Hotel Amber Design
#21 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#52 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

Address: ul. Lobzowska 8, Krakow 31-140, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.