We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great ambience, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto Ristorante

Pesto Ristorante
ul. Kupa 15, Krakow 31-057, Poland
+48 (12) 431 08 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 852 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great staff, great ambience, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We came here for dinner having read the reviews. We couldn't get a seat outside but were given a table inside and, helpfully, were allowed to direct a fan towards our table as it was very hot in Krakow.
The waiter was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I'd read about Polish vodka & he shared some samples - try the Bison grass as an aperitif. Delicious
The food was well prepared & presented. Wine list good, including a wide range of Italian wines

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    26
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found this place with the help of Tripadvisor. Pasta and lasagne were excellent, so was the service. My husbands entree (salmon) was not that good, and thats why i give "only" four stars. Overall, very good experience and would recommend this restaurant for all pastalovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Arrived early afternoon and requested a table by the window. As it was set for four, we were two, the server relented after a little pressure. Shared the delicious onion soup. Two entrees were salmon and pork, both beautifully presented and very tasty. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were two familieswith 4 adults and 5 children and would highly recommend this place to others. The server was amazing and very helpful. We ate in the basement which had a lot of charm and character. The food was absolutely fantastic. Some of us had polish based food and others have Italian. Eveyone was very happy with their meals and decided it was great value. We would recommend this to anyone who visits this area of Krakow.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent food. Serves both Italian as well as Polish Cuisines. Price also reasonable. Good ambience and highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Ristorante also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pesto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.