We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto Ristorante

Pesto Ristorante
ul. Kupa 15, Krakow 31-057, Poland
+48 (12) 431 08 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 916 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Noodle, Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found this place with the help of Tripadvisor. Pasta and lasagne were excellent, so was the service. My husbands entree (salmon) was not that good, and thats why i give "only" four stars. Overall, very good experience and would recommend this restaurant for all pastalovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    61
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Arrived early afternoon and requested a table by the window. As it was set for four, we were two, the server relented after a little pressure. Shared the delicious onion soup. Two entrees were salmon and pork, both beautifully presented and very tasty. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were two familieswith 4 adults and 5 children and would highly recommend this place to others. The server was amazing and very helpful. We ate in the basement which had a lot of charm and character. The food was absolutely fantastic. Some of us had polish based food and others have Italian. Eveyone was very happy with their meals and decided it was great value. We would recommend this to anyone who visits this area of Krakow.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent food. Serves both Italian as well as Polish Cuisines. Price also reasonable. Good ambience and highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I decided to try Pesto Ristorante based on tripadvisor scores. That dinner was really important for me as it was a surprise for my parents. I didn't want my family to see the prices and the bill so I asked staff if it was possible to order earlier and to have everything prepared when we arrive - they were more than happy to help me with that. From the beginning (phone conversations and dinner in the restaurant) I was served by a waiter - Konrad, who I found really professional, helpful and friendly. I work in food&beverage industry as well and I can honestly say that the quality of food and service was on the highest level. We loved our food (especially Salmon!) and we will definitely come back. My parents were happy and said they'd never been to such a good restaurant! Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Ristorante also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pesto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.