We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Puro Hotel to your Saves list
Puro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Harlow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smart hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The whole hotel has a nice modern feel about it, the rooms aren't huge but are far from tiny, they are well presented with great features (every aspect of the room from climate control to lighting is controlled by your own personal Android tablet beside the bed!)
The staff are very helpful and speak great english (the bar staff even taught me a bit of polish!)
The location is directly opposite a huge Galeria which is great for eating and shopping, and a short walk from the centre for bars/restaurants/sightseeing
Overall I would highly recommend this place to stay if you are ever in Krakow

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your opinion TheKeiron!
It is fantastic for hotel Manager to see that staff is doing good job.
It is extremely important for me because service is the factor that makes us unique.

Thank you again for visiting us!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    224
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
348
41
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skanderborg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel completely lived up to our expectations. The hotel is located just across from the Central Station and a big shopping center. A walk to the old part of the city only takes around 10 minutes. Busses to the salt mine leaves from a bus stop only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It is very modern and we were quite surprised by the fact, that the TV, lights and a lot of other things are controlled from a tablet which is free of use in the room. On your key card you get 5 cups of coffee, tea or chocolate each day. The staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a good sleep in a central location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear LarsSoholm,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us.
It is nice to see that you like our concept.
I hope you will come back to PURO soon.
You have a chance to stay with us also in Wroclaw and soon in Poznan and Gdansk!

All the best

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

as many have said before excellent stylish hotel, laid back atmosphere. 5 mins walk from St Florians gate and opposite large modern shopping mall. bring a white/red audio cable and you can connect iPod to the tv. Most TV channels are in polish. free tea & coffee in the lobby. they will look after you bags at checkout (12) & arrange taxi (85 z).
I would recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Mr_M_from_Derby,

Thank you for taking you time to write a review!
I am happy to infor you that we are about to increase the number of channels available in PURO Krakow.
I hope you will enjoy it during your next stay wit us.

All the best!

Marek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I can only reiterate the great reviews already written about this hotel.
Just a word on the rooms themselves. I had a bit of dialogue with the hotel prior to arrival as I had booked 2 rooms one of which was a suite for my 3 teenage children. I booked the suite as it sleeps 3 in a double bed and sofa bed and had a bit more space than the other room type. I requested that the double bed be changed for twin beds so the children would have a proper bed each. For some reason (that I still cannot understand) they said this was not possible but they could be accommodated in a standard twin with a rollaway instead which they charged me the same price for as the suite.
The standard twin room was a bit cramped for three and the rollaway bed really was basic, clean but more suitable for a child than a teenager.
However, for a short break they managed okay and my corner double room was big and bright. All the family loved the design, location, restaurant and facilities that the hotel had to offer.
There are two little things that could be done just to lift the quality even further:
Bigger duvets (and bath towels).
Proper shampoo (one of my personal dislikes is “all over shampoo”, ok for boys but girls like proper toiletries).
We loved Krakow, the culture, the food, the shopping, the history, the cafe culture and will definitely be back and will certainly stay at The Puro Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel, helpful staff, funky furniture. Love the Samsung tablets in the room to control lights,tv, and the whole room. Well worth checking out. 24 hour bar. Close to Main city centre.Opposite is a huge shopping centre

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Exactly!
And this is only part of advantages of PURO!
You have travelled a long way to see Poland Owen.
I hope that you liked your visit and some day you will come back for more.
I would like to invite you to PURO in Krakow, Wroclaw, and soon in Poznan, Gdansk, Lodz and Warsaw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife had chosen this hotel for a trip that was to become my christmaspresent and what a present. First of all a really good location for our stay in the city. She really enjoy the fact that the shopping mall was just across the street, and I really enjoy the fact that I didn't have to carry the bags all day long, but was able to go back and drop the bags at the room.

The service at the hotel was good and after check-in we didn't need to be in contact with the reception anymore. It was fun to lay in bed and controll the heating, lights, TV, go on the internett, switch off and on the heating in the floor on the bathroom. All this was controlled by the Samsung tab. Cooooool.

Since the walls on the bathroom are made of transparent glass you are obviouslly not by yourself. But with a curtain you could use it was no problems staying at the hotel with my wife. I might find it a bit more odd to share a room with a mate or collegue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Fantastic!
We are always here to help you no matter what is the case.
I am glad to see that our staff cope well and you like the product too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The place is designed to wow you and it does the job well. Enough written in other reviews.
Staff at the reception is exceptionally good as well as the manager who helped with amending my booking via e-mail! Really like visiting friends.
However some things are not practical so can't recommend the place for extended stay.
- bathroom door is transparent so if you are not alone you need to use the door and the curtain which is not convinient
- there is a motion sensor to switch the lights on in bathroom but no button to switch it off - need to search for the tablet to push the button
- rooms are small, even corner rooms
- to get coffe you need to go to the lobby, no coffe in the rooms, but quality worth the walk :)
One more thing: don't buy the breakfast in hotel unless you are on a business trip, there are many places in old town with half the price and double the taste!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are too close to the street level, 1st floor corner room is uncomfortably exposed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
I would like to say that there is a button which you can use to turn off the light very close to the bad so next time when you will visit us we will be happy to show how to find it.
Also, we have selection of suites, if you needed more space in the room.
I have to add that there are many places in the city where you can have a breakfast but selection and quality is definitely lower than one offered in our Dystrykt One.
I can see that overall experience was good.
I hope you will have a chance to visit Krakow again and choose PURO next time.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Kleparz
Andel's Hotel Cracow
Andel's Hotel Cracow
#30 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puro Hotel

Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Puro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.