We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yarden Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yarden Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Yarden Apart Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Justspent 3 nights at the Yarden, great locality, basic and adequate although wish there was fruit served at breakfast, sweets were a nice touch
Great central location, walking distance to the square and easily accessible

Would recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel as the trams during the night can be a bit noisy and would disturb light sleepers

Staff are friendly and very helpful with 24 hour access. Rooms are basic but the shower is very nice although we didn't have a sink plug on the first day but having asked for one in the morning when we came back from a day out ine had been put in the bathroom

The carpet in the room was a bit stained and the decor looks a little tired but being a city break we didn't spend much time in the hotel and used it more as a base

It was fit for purpose

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    90
    28
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
88
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CROYDON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very clean, and we asked for a room at the back overlooking the garden which was quiet. Nice friendly service and OK breakfast. Downsides are our room was small, and there is no Residents lounge to read a book. Free wifi through the hotel though. Ten minutes easy walk to the Main Market Square

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. Ask if they have any larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Staff really friendly & helpful. Only about 10min walk from the Old Town. It is on a city centre street so can be a bit noisy (we had a room at the front); didn't bother us tho. Nice continental style breakfast. Would happily stay again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

a little gem very warm and welcoming and the staff are the same but with always a big smile and well spoken english. the breakfast was always fresh and tasty,with a choice of hot and cold,you have to order omelets and fried eggs,its 10 mins from town,lets hope they do not change it ,we would return with out a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short weekend. The location was excellent, only a short 10min walk up one road to the main square! We found ourselves eating our evening meals at a restaurant just around the corner called Chata, very good value for money and also very nice inside! The breakfast was a very basic continental, We would definitely stay here again. We had two rooms as we were a party of three adults, we were allocated 2 separate rooms on different floors from each other, one on level 2 another on level 4, would of been nice if they were slightly closer by to each other. We also booked the auschwitz and salt mine tours from the hotel and was picked up on both occasions and taken back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

+ nice and helpful staff
+ very clean room
+ good wifi
+ just a 5 minute walk to the city center
+ good breakfast
+ coffee and tea facilities in the room
- small bed and small blanket
- when you sleep on the front of the building,it is a little bit noisy, because of the traffic and trams.
- the room was very hot, although we turned of the heaters. We had to open the windows and that made the noise even worse. Do bring earplugs with you (as I did) and it is ok! My husband slept well without earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at the Yarden Aparthotel for two nights in February 2014. The Hotel itself looks a bit scary from the street as it's behind two small, old doors, but once inside it's surprisingly large and well presented. The room itself was nice, but a little small if a guest was to stay with a friend as opposed to a partner. One small complaint was the size of the double duvet, which was very small and barely covered the whole bed. The breakfast was adequate, the only warm option that I saw was an omelette, but there are a few cereals, cold meats, and one toaster to make toast. Exceptional value, however, at around £20 a night, would definitely stay again.

The hotel itself is around a ten minute walk from the central station and a five to ten minute walk to the main square and night-life. There is also a small supermarket about three or four doors down from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarden Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Apart Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarden Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarden Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.