We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarden Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yarden Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Yarden Apart Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here February 2014 for 4 nights. It's situated quite central so we had a 15 minute walk to the square, 20 to the Jewish quarter. The hotel is spotlessly clean and quite contemporary. The staff are wonderful, so obliging, the best. Would highly recommend if you are looking for somewhere clean and comfortable as a base, without all the frills and spills i.e lounge, bar, internet room etc.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    164
    44
    9
    2
See reviews for
70
153
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here on the 11th to the 14th of feb 2014 it has everythink you need. It was clean the staff were very helpfull and i will be stay there again next year. you are near the main city square lovely for sight seeing. you have a wide range of english, polish and italian food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This small but comfortable hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main town square is just right for a short break. the bedrooms overlooking the street had huge beds, and although sparsely furnished had two comfortable chairs, effective double glazing and good heating. the bathroom had a "deep" shower i.e. a plug and a low seat for those who insist on a not towards a bath. The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. The entrance is merely a door on the street with a small sign. entry is by ringing a bell and pushing the door when the busser goes. There is a car park and decent sized garden, some of the rooms overlooking the garden had balconies. The breakfast is taken in the ground floor restaurant café, which can also be entered from the street. Substantial buffet breakfast with eggs and omelettes cooked to order. the café serves good coffee and cake during the day!

The city itself is compact with a good tram service. highlights were a guided tour to the salt mines - worth paying the extra for transport too and from - the tour through the mines took about 2 hours with an English speaking guide. The self service restaurant at the end looked good. this was booked through City tour Polska in the main sq - they also had an offer for clients boking a tour for a cheap taxi to the airport from your hotel - only 60 pln instead of 80 - good minibus taxi and friendly driver

The altarpiece in the church in the main square was fantastic and worth paying the small ticket entry to get in.

There is an underground exhibition under the arcade in the central square - the long route around is, from the layout point of view impressive, but compared to the salt mines the displays are, frankly, boring unless you are interested in road building, however... at the end there are about 6 small rooms showing films connected to Krakow that give a fascinating insight into the history, culture etc and the exhibition was worth visiting for that alone

The food in Krakow we found to be very good value, very filling and served in some unexpected surroundings - see review for Piano Rouge in Rynek Glowny.

Back to the hotel - they stored our luggage free of charge, free loan umbrellas, dish of biscuits in the small reception area.

Well worth a visit

Room Tip: Probably at the back if worried about background traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

A very welcoming hotel, friendly and helpful staff with a good grasp of English. Rooms tidy and comfortable with a good menu for breakfast. Close to the main city square where you can buy black pudding or pigs trotters in the market place, cooked to perfection. Please note you pay by the weight of the cooked food. Very clean city with lots to see and visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Krakow some friends and we all agreed that the hotel was spot on, as most other reviews will confirm. The one with the complaint of trams being to noisy is a bit wet, I mean you are in a beautiful city that still uses trams - embrace it. They weren't running all night but did start early. Our rooms faced the tram lines and I enjoyed looking out first thing as the city starts to wake up. It certainly wouldn't make me mark a hotel down for it.

Greeted politely at reception, checked in early and were shown certain places of interest on the map. We made the short (5-10 min) walk into the main square to get our bearings. We changed our money up in Krakow as from experiences, we knew we could get a better rate (THIS IS ADVISED!!)

Anyway, back to the hotel!! Rooms were plenty big enough and had a TV with English News channels on them. The bathroom was fine, fresh towels each morning with tea and coffee etc replenished daily.

The breakfast was good too, a Polish take on sausage and egg with was nice, and plenty of other choices too.

Other things to note - there is a lift in reception, and a huge shopping centre about 5 mins walk away!

I would definately stay here again!!

Room Tip: In rooms facing the main road, you can hear the trams at night and in the morning but personally I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from lovely krakow,stayed in this hotel for three nights,spotlessly clean had a room overlooking the gardens I would imagine it would be quite noisy if at the front with the trams, lifts to all floors and tea making facilities , also hair dryer , hotel is about a ten minute walk to the square so not far , the highlight was austwich very moving , my only advice is get a guide and not to do it on your own it's only cheap , and her information was second to none , give the yarden a try you won't be disappointed .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

What a fantastic find booked the Yarden via Trivago as the reviews were very good.However I wasn't expecting anything else except a clean basic room.How surprised was I when I checked in to find the rooms looked just the same as the web site photos.The hotel is absolutely spotless throughout,the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.The staff are just delightful and so very helpful.The front of house team are just great especially Edyta Nadia and the charming bell boy Radek.Breakfast is great too with plenty of appetising appealing choices.The atmosphere is very relaxed the staff are so helpful too especially Gabriel,he is just the most awesome member of the staff.
So If you want an amazing stay in Krakow then you need to book at the Yarden :0)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.The hotel is on a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
#75 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Aparthotel Atelier
#116 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#78 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Leone
Aparthotel Leone
#49 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#99 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Apart Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yarden Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarden Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.