We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, 10 mins from town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarden Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yarden Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Yarden Apart Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, 10 mins from town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel just outside the centre. Rooms were spotless and the service was great. Exceptional value for money.

On the last night the hotel cooked 8 of us a traditional Polish meal, not even on the menu; great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    88
    28
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
87
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome breakfast provided by Oleander Restaurant next door was a great start to the day. Garden view apartment was quiet, except for elevator (room 201). Nice balcony. Unstable internet until modem was restarted, then it ran OK.

Room Tip: Garden apartments are away from the street and so are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is exceptionally clean, rooms are so modern, it is only a 10 minute walk from the main square in a lovely area and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever came across.
I would definitely stay in Hotel Yarden again and will be recommending it to anyone interested in visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First of all, staff was very nice and helpfull. When we decided to leave one night earlier as booked we had no trouble getting our money back.
Location was good but rooms very small and warm. Breakfast room far too small, we could not sit there one morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely place, so very clean and the staff could not be more friendly. Love the plants dotted around the place and really appreciated the umbrellas (for shade, very hot) when we visited Auschwitz. Booked Auschwitz and salt mine through the hotel, very slick. Lovely breakfast - spent some time in the garden having a picnic. So, why did I not put excellent for everything? No air-conditioning, a must in this heat, however when we asked for a fan one appeared very quickly , would not have slept without it. Lift works sporadically, though we didn't mind , the exercise did us good . All in all, we would come back, location is excellent , evening entertainment (pianist) in the park and a couple of beers costing £3.50 for two pints if lager - what a steal. Never thought of visiting Krakow before - wish I had . Great place !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this hotel via Avios for just the one nights stay on our way back from a wedding, as we were flying out from Krakow and it did not disappoint. It was perfectly positioned in the centre of the main area so that we could easily walk to the town, through the enormous park and also to the main railway station where we could get a direct train link to the airport. On first impressions, we were a little concerned as it had a strange small entrance, but once inside, the service by every member of staff was exemplary. The rooms were spotless and the whole feel of the hotel was warm and friendly. The breakfast was great (as with most Polish Breakfasts !!!) and the meal that we had in their small restaurant area was absolutely superb. This is most certainly a place that we shall use again when we visit this lovely town next time. They are currently refurbishing the outside rear area which is a lovely quiet place, with grass lawn, plants, comfortable benches and a kids swing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back as the front rooms suffer a little with road traffic noise, but as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Manager at Yarden Apart Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Steve,
Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel.You can not even imagine how happy we are, when we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay as much as you did, it makes our work important!
Thank you for staying with us, and hopefully we would see you again in future.
All the Best!

Paulina,
Yarden Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was very pretty. It was small...but this is typical in Europe. IT says there is coffee in the room...but we never had any. The towels and blankets were great.....thick towels and soft blankets. There were no wash cloths. But the bed was very hard and not comfortable. Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Windows opened...but no screens. I would have given this hotel a higher rating...but the beds were hard and the elevator (lift) was broken and we had to lug tons of luggage up several floors. The hotel is fairly close to the square...but not in the best area. There was graffiti on walls and a massage parlor near the hotel. But inside the hotel was very nice...clean, etc. And we felt safe inside the hotel. The staff did recommend a restaurant one night...and it was awful....took three hours to finish our meal. They gave us the wrong address on our confirmation and we had a hard time finding something called Bluebell Apartments...which were in a very bad area of town. When we found this place...they apologized and said we were booked at their newer hotel...and did offer a taxi to help us get to the newer hotel...which was a LOT nicer. But we wasted a lot of time trying to find this place...only to find out we were not booked there. WE could walk to the square. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was nice...but typically Polish....which is so different than an American breakfast. But there were sweet rolls and fruit and coffee. ALL in all this was a nice place. I would have given it a higher rating except for the hard beds, lift being broken and location not being quite as close to the square or quite as nice as we had expected. The staff would get an excellent review....

Room Tip: Apparently some of the rooms face the back and a garden. Ours faced the street. If the lift is st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarden Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Apart Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarden Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarden Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.