We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C.C.Stefan Batory

C.C.Stefan Batory
Bulwar Czerwienski, Krakow 31-069, Poland
+(48) 664 929 016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #585 of 885 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Italian, Polish
Description: Those who would like to experience Polish hospitality, will be cordially welcomed at our deck restaurant, where you can pamper the palate specialties of Polish cuisine, enjoying the climate of upscale cabins. We have enriched our menu with the Italian cuisine to fill the expectations of those, who prefers the best tastes of world's cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: Those who would like to experience Polish hospitality, will be cordially welcomed at our deck restaurant, where you can pamper the palate specialties of Polish cuisine, enjoying the climate of upscale cabins. We have enriched our menu with the Italian cuisine to fill the expectations of those, who prefers the best tastes of world's cuisine!
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely lunch and glass of wine in the sun overlooking the river with the Hubby, couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Bardzo Dobrze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Really nice food and fab location

I visited the restaurant during my holidays in Cracow, I ordered ribs which were delicious and I was served pretty much fast. It was a really good point to stop for a moment and enjoy a Wawel castle view – I recommend that for anyone who appreciates nice food and lovely surrounding

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No no! Check your bill and check your bill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had some nice food and the setting is great at the river, but our good mood got smashed to the ground as the waiter tried to cheat us first by adding extra stuff to the bill and then afterwards tried to cheat us from 50zloty in change. Not very nice mister waiter...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This being a restaurant on a boat lying just in front of the Wawel castle, I suspected a tourist trap, but was very positively surprised.
We had a memorable lunch. Food was excellent, especially the gambas. Service seemed well organised and was both efficient and nice. We left very happy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Invisible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Eventually, got to dine here lastnight. Sat at table and spent the next 30 minutes, trying to get waiters attention. It was far too busy for the number of staff they had working. Two more sets of customers sat at nearby tables and astonishingly got served almost immediately. Was about to get up and walk out. When finally a waiter came over and gave us some menus. The food was very good, although mine and my sons spaghetti bolognaise was barely warm. Great location, food ok. But won't be back, too much hanging around waiting, need more staff when busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.C.Stefan Batory also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to C.C.Stefan Batory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C.C.Stefan Batory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.