We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good food at excellent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pieciolinia Smakow

Pieciolinia Smakow
Mikolajska 30, Krakow 31-027, Poland
+48 886 604 570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 852 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Brixham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very very good food at excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My father and I have just visited krakow and went to pieciolinia smakow as it had been recommended to us by some friends who had visited recently. Their recommendation was spot on. The gentleman who served us was attentive, spoke good English and very welcoming. We both had the sirloin steak, cooked to perfection and the best steak either of us have had in years! We only had the 2 steaks and a bottle of wine but the price came to about £34 in total.
Definitely recommended you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
South Devon, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, you won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We werw in krakow for 4days and nights, we were so pleased to stumble across this little gem. We had 3 evening meals here and 2 lunches. The food was excellent, as was the service. Our favourites was the dumplings stuffed with cheese also the ones with veal. The soups are all lovely. The steak fillet was luscious with a choice of sauces. We are so pleased we found thus place. A must go. Cannot rave about it enough. It is just up from the moa burger restaurant on the opposite side. Enjoy

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We dined here last Thursday for my 50th birthday and loved it so much we returned last night. The staff are polite, attentive and friendly and the food is delicious - the cream of broccoli soup followed by the salmon with lime sauce, potato gratin and spinach with garlic was incredible. Our apartment was opposite, which was fortunate because otherwise we may not have discovered this little gem. Following dinner here, cross the road to the 'Wodka' bar - the combination of these two places makes the perfect night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I don't know why they are slamming busy. Everything was delicious from the steak with peppercorn sauce to the most amazing ham, cheese and rosemary dumplings. They weren't gummy they were so flavorful and pillowy. The desserts were thoughtful, not overdone but tasty and the waiter was an absolute delight. he was so accommodating fun and kind. Their house wine is delicious also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ate here on our last day in Krakow. The food was excellent, really good quality produce cooked to perfection. I would recommend the duck breast in fig sauce.
It is a small, friendly restaurant with great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pieciolinia Smakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pieciolinia Smakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pieciolinia Smakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.