We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - excellent location - would definitely recommend.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Leone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Leone to your Saves list
Aparthotel Leone
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel - excellent location - would definitely recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location - 10 mins walk from main square in the old town and less than 10 mins walk to the heart of the Jewish district. Rooms very clean and well equipped. Bed pillows super comfy!!

My husband and I stayed in Room 8 on the ground floor on the left and had a kitchen, lounge room, shower room and bedroom. Our friends stayed in room 4 on the right of reception. Their room was slightly smaller with just the bedroom and shower room but again the room was clean and comfortable.

A few other reviewers have mentioned that the wi-Fi wasn't working and yeah, in our room the wi-Fi didnt have a particularly strong signal and was intermittent but we were quite far from the reception area where I expect the router was. This was not really an issue as I was on holiday and a wi-Fi connection for me is not a top priority!! I was there to experience the city not check my email and update FB!! (Room 4 had a better signal tho as they were next to reception, if that makes a difference to anyone picking a room).

Staff very friendly and courteous. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on this.

Overall value for money was amazing - £30 per night for 3 nights in Feb 2014. We would all definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear VikkiVanBoom,

It was so kind of you to write a lot of good things about our rooms and hotel staff.
All travellers will be happy for such a detailed feedback. We really appreciate it.

We are very sorry for the wi-fi issues. We do have to ways to connect internet: cable for businessmen who want to work on their laptops or wifi system for other appliances.
Despite that thick wall inside this old building cause some inconvenience to our guest.
We are very sorry for that inconvenience.
(ps.: We are having another wifi modem by the end of February.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    75
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
62
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Two of us stayed there for 3 nights in February. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and warm with very comfortable beds. The staff were always very courteous, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was typical continental fayre with plenty to eat and a hot item every day. The location is only 10 minutes walk from the main square and there is a tram stop at the end of the street, we never used the trams as everywhere we wnated to go with Krakow was within easy walking distance. Supermarekets, alocohol and tobabcco shops are all within 5 mins walk. The only niggle is that there were no English TV channels. The lack of a lift was not a problem for us as we were on the first floor in room 107 where we had excellent wifi reception. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear DaftGeordie98,
Thank you very much for the comments. I am proud of our team being so helpful and professional.
I believe when you are staying with us next time we have provide you unforgettable service again.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber Co Down
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Don't be put off by the street, this hotel is a little gem! Spotless, comfortable and cosy. Stayed in room 307 which was like a small apartment! Only drawback, no lift. Good continental breakfast, ten minutes walk to main square. Excellent helpful staff. Would definitely stay at Leone Aparthotel on next visit to Krakow.

Room Tip: Room 307 third floor quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Chociebar,
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time  What a rewarding thing to hear that you are happy on holidays with us.
Our staff welcomes you to stay with us again next time you stay in the Cracow.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

7 of us stayed here for a short weekend stay in January, the staff were fabulous very helpful and polite they couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was lovely scrambled eggs were amazing would defiantly stay at his hotel again next time for longer the location was also good 5 mins in a taxi to a huge shopping outlet with lots of designer shops and taxi worked out £2 in English money there are also little market stalls and alcohol shops just around the corner 2 min walk from supermarket which sold everything you would need just fantastic on a whole and will defiantly be going back again soon. The rooms were modern ours also had a balcony was very clean and also had a polish feel with the old fires that were in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Molly,
Thank you very much for your appreciation. This is the best award for us to hear that our Guests felt with us comfortable.
We hope to see you again :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. Hotel was in a great location, the street the hotel is on looks more 'rough' than it actually is. Area seems safe. Hotel was very modern and clean. No lift but you soon get used to the stairs. Room was nice but quite small. Staff were really helpful & friendly. Breakfast was nice, little bit basic but they did serve a different hot dish each day. Would definitely stay here again, but would prefer a bigger room next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
5) Dear helen09,
Thank You for taking advantage of our services and the recommendation of our hotel.
I am very sorry that we are not able to provide you a bigger room. Please do not hesitate to ask for ones next time. My team do all the best for you 
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Really lovely hotel with excellent, polite staff. The decor is interesting, the beds are comfortable and the facilities are good.

Breakfasts is varied with ham, cheese, cereal etc etc. Real treat!

Location is how it lost a mark as it isn't next to the Jewish 1/4 or near the square, it's in between and 10 mins walk from either. But don't let this put you Off as it is llovely!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear geebus316,
It is so nice to see that you had a good stay here at the Leone Aparthotel.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the our company idea (Laris Hotels Group) to renovate very old Krakow buildings. My coworkers will be really pleased to read your review so thank you again.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit at Leone Aparthotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

me and my partner have just returned from our weekend break in Krakow and found our stay at this hotel to be more than ok! the rooms were lovely and spotless..The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful, the breakfast was buffet style European (which we expected) but we was also offered freshly made scrambled eggs!! considering the price we paid it was much more than we expected...would definitely stay again should we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear tdaly83,
Thank you for such a nice review. It is priceless for all Leone team.
See you next time in Kraków.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Kazimierz
Globus Rooms & Apartments
Globus Rooms & Apartments
#62 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Aparthotel Siesta
#119 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#44 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#53 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Leone

Address: Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Leone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aparthotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Leone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.