We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Leone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Leone to your Saves list
Aparthotel Leone
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Good location, Nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel had spacious rooms with good standard. The location was perfect between the old town and the jewish quarter. We found the staff to be friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was nice. The rooms had nice new funitures. The standard was all over very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Opinion sof our guest are always important for us.
It is like a feedback how we are running Leone aparthotel. Thank you for staying with.
Hope that we will have chance to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    75
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
62
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed from 23/06/2013 - 30/06/2013. Could not have asked for more from our stay. The staff were very helpful and helped us book several trips and gave us help with transport. Breakfast was great - hit the eggs and bacon hard most days. The penthouse suite or 308 was massive and there were four lads/legends in the room. Shower was great and rooms were spotless. To conclude, by all accounts the hot/milky chocolate drink was superb and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: 308 all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear robo90,

We are very pleased to read such nice review - thank you. Such opinion is the best award.
Tank you for your compliments of our rooms and breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We happened to visit Krakow when the temperature was over 95 degrees (Fahrenheit), so needless to say, we were HOT when we checked into our hotel. When we arrived, we found out that our room had air conditioning - rare for Europe. Although the hotel is a good kilometer from the train station on a dead-end, somewhat shady-looking, street the hotel itself was amazing! It was extremely spacious (at least twice as big as our hotels in Salzburg and Munich), had a comfortable bed, a full private bathroom, and was extremely clean. It was also relatively cheap (around $80 for one night) and included a breakfast buffet. The service was great as well! I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Ryan,
I am writing on behalf of the whole staff of Leone Aparthotel and Laris Hotels Group, where we belong to, Your opinion is so important for us and so nice. We do our best to make our guest happy and make they stay in Krakow perfect. Reading your comment we fulfil your expectation.
Thank you so much.
We hope to see you really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Lovely staff. Central location. Rooms were good sizes and everything was avaliable. Good breakfast selection. Brand new refurbishment. Hairdryer supplied. Easy to get to and generally was lovely. Hope to stay again soon :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We would like to thank for your positive comment about our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us. We feel very proud and honoured that you had spent nice time in the Aparthotel Leone. We are hoping to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Leone for 4 nights in April. It is in a short, dead end road which is a bit shabby, but that's cities for you! The hotel itself is in an excellent old building with lots of character and our room was spacious and clean. It is located within a short walk to the old town and also the railway and bus stations. The staff were all extremely helpful and polite, and are obviously very proud of their hotel. We wouldn't hesitate recommending the Leone - unless you expect the Hilton, in which case book the Hilton, and pay their prices!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are modern conversions and so don't have the character of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Pozdrawiam, Piotr Domalewski Guest Relations Officer at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Andy G,

We would like to thank you for such a great opinion. We are very glad to hear this from you, because we put a lot of work and effort to make our hotel look this way.
It is also very nice to hear that you like Cracow so much. Maybe next time you decide to visit Poland, for your stay you also choose Leone Aparthotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and first impressions were great: Spacious room, nice bed linen, friendly and helpful reception. Couple of downsides: the neighbourhood is quite shabby (even though very close to the old town), parking is quite expensive, the room wasn't that clean, it was very hot with no air conditioning and those stairs are killing you, especially with some heavy bags. I will try to find another solution next time I go to Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Shtaain, I would like to thank you for your comment. It clearly shows us that we need to inform better.
That is so pity that we did not know about your needs. We can sort out ALL your issues:
• the cleaning service is on requests (you may put a hanger on the door knob or just tell at reception desk)
• we do have rooms with air conditioning
• we have the bell boy services from 7 a.m. Till 10 p.m.
We hope that you will give us a chance next time.
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a real gem and within walking distance of old town and Jewish quarter of this beautiful city. The staff were warm and friendly and very helpful. Rooms spacious and very clean. Although after a few vodkas those stairs are a killer. My preference is on of authenticity and typifying the architechture of Krakow, this fitted the bill!!

Room Tip: All rooms are appear quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Piotr Domalewski Guest Relations Officer at Aparthotel Leone, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Jax2707,

Thank you so much for your comment, for us it was also a great pleasure to have you in our hotel as a Guest. Your satisfaction have greatest value for us. We have hope that we see you during your next trip to Poland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#44 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Kazimierz
Globus Rooms & Apartments
Globus Rooms & Apartments
#62 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Aparthotel Siesta
#116 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#42 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#54 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Leone

Address: Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Leone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Leone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.